We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing I don't love about this place.”
Review of Pay As You Please - CLOSED

Pay As You Please
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Pay As You Please aims to give you a fantastically unique experience that you will not forget. Located in Killarney Town Center behind Quills shop, we are passionate about simple, fresh and healthy food and specialize in pizzas, salads, bruschetta's with other options such as fresh mussels and calamari. We have a great outdoor seating area for the fine weather and a quirky interior with all kinds of hidden gem's.Call in and try us out!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing I don't love about this place.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The philosophy of "pay as you please" is one I've learned to embrace over years and years on the road. Giving what you can now, or what something is worth to you at the time, and paying forward the spirit of generosity, fairness and community.

The meal was very delicious, though is largely based around pizza and salad, for those who dislike such a menu. As a vegan, they made a delicious cheeseless pizza for me, and even packed up the leftovers for us. No complaints.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hoovesonthehorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    58
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't leave without trying!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Great atmosphere, great food, and name your own price. Staff is wonderful as well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikeJav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eclectic and pleasant place!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great atmosphere and friendly staff... ah... and great food.
I am pretty picky about Pizza but probably one of best pizza eaten outside Italy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpapamanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Soo friendly”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great pizza a couple of nights ago. Lovely staff, and there are prices on the menu to give you a guide as to what you might pay. Just check for opening times which are a little irregular and book so you aren't disappointed. We didn't book and they still found us a table but i think this was only because were eating early.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sueintuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wow! Great experience, great food and great service!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Staff was very accommodating to seat our large group in the limited seating they have available. The food was top-notch! Pizzas were great! Hummus was great! And what a concept on "pay what you want based on your experience". I don't think this place gets stiffed too often with the quality of food and service we received. Highly recommend you try out this unique dining experience when you are in Killarney.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank n2n8ture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pay As You Please also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing