We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great concept, great food, great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pay As You Please - CLOSED

Pay As You Please
Price range: $4 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: Pay As You Please aims to give you a fantastically unique experience that you will not forget. Located in Killarney Town Center behind Quills shop, we are passionate about simple, fresh and healthy food and specialize in pizzas, salads, bruschetta's with other options such as fresh mussels and calamari. We have a great outdoor seating area for the fine weather and a quirky interior with all kinds of hidden gem's.Call in and try us out!
Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great concept, great food, great music”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had my lunch here today. Pizza with FRESH oregano, anchovies and olives. Delicious. Pot of coffee with it. When it started to rain a server helped me bring my food inside. Really cool soundtrack in the background. I decided to pay €15 and asked for a fiver change. My server went to hand me back a tenner (I didn't take it) so definitely not gready.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank orlaithmannion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    58
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic food and a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The pizza was so nice we couldn't stop with the first two we tried (rosemary/potato/chorizo and a feta/salami). We moved on to order a delicious third (rocket/serrano ham). Delicious and perfect for those of us on a budget! It was so good though, that it was absolutely worth the standard price for pizzas though. The atmosphere was an added bonus with a lovely silent film projected on the wall and Elvis playing on the stereo. Don't forget that you can bring your own wine or other beverages :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niki00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We found the place by accident, although we had heard about it before, we had never had the chance to go, and we came in. It was fantastic. Friendly staff, nice food, a unique idea for a business that seems to work well. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOLPHINAAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

There is not alot I can say about this no frills cafe that hasnt already been said, it offers a relaxed atmosphere with basic good food, the menu is restricted but considering you are paying as you please this shouldnt be a problem(though i did see one man leave because of this).
Staff are friendly and helpful and dont rush you at all.
Would recommend the soup in a bun(think it was sweet potato and coconut?) and the curry is very good with a little kick.
All in all you really cant go wrong here as you 'Pay as you Please'.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrShaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stumbled on by accident when looking for somewhere to eat outside as we had the dog with us. This was great. Lovely cake and all the tea and coffe you could ask for. The food looked good, it was too early for us to eat a meal. Good value for money as you pay what you feel. Would visit again when in Kilarney.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfie-Archie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pay As You Please also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing