We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of Pay As You Please - CLOSED

Pay As You Please
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Pay As You Please aims to give you a fantastically unique experience that you will not forget. Located in Killarney Town Center behind Quills shop, we are passionate about simple, fresh and healthy food and specialize in pizzas, salads, bruschetta's with other options such as fresh mussels and calamari. We have a great outdoor seating area for the fine weather and a quirky interior with all kinds of hidden gem's.Call in and try us out!
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stumbled on by accident when looking for somewhere to eat outside as we had the dog with us. This was great. Lovely cake and all the tea and coffe you could ask for. The food looked good, it was too early for us to eat a meal. Good value for money as you pay what you feel. Would visit again when in Kilarney.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfie-Archie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    58
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Really lovely atmosphere, quirky surroundings, friendly attentive staff and most importantly the food is very tasty, even down to the hot chocolate!
Cant wait to return!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Now this is what I'm talking about”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Had the good fortune of stumbling across this little restaurant for brunch last Saturday morning, and boy what a find. The decor, the service and the food are all exceptional.... 100% recommend this little spot - really stands out from the crowd in a town already packed with restaurants options.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently great food.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The title says it all really and you can't ask for much more in a Restaurant. Choice wise, it's a small menu but in fact you're spoilt for choice because everything on the menu is so good - this from first-hand experience - it can be difficult to decide what to have anytime you eat here. Food is innovative, fresh, tasty and healthy (even when you're having Pizza it feels like you've gone for the healthy option).
The pay as you please concept is brave but, it seems to be working well for the lads. The whole dining experience is different - casual, bohemian, hip(pie) - but, whatever your adjective, it's a welcome addition to the restaurant scene in Killarney. Service was a bit laid back in the past but has vastly improved in recent visits.
I live in the environs of Killarney and I'm very happy to be able to dine in a place of this standard and quality. I hope it keeps going from strength so strength.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoolMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“little gem of a place”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Came across this place by accident. I had a really tasty pizza with chorizo and potato..yum and a coffee. Got a whole cafetiere of coffee which was great. I could only eat half the pizza as it's a real generous size so they offered to wrap the rest up for me before I had a chance to ask which was nice. I hear they do movie nights and bring your own wine with no corkage charges. Will definitely come back for that when I'm in Killarney again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessiebear40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pay As You Please also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing