We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five minutes walk into town”
Review of Orchard House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard House
Ranked #6 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Another B and B we chanced upon towards the end of our trip. This a lovely house with a very friendly landlady. The room was quite small but lovely with a good size shower room. We had a lovely breakfast in a very cosy dining area. The park was off road in the driveway and in the morning when we had packed to leave we were able to leave our car there as we wanted another look around Killarney. All round good value

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Orchard House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 457 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Orchard House is in a fabulous location, just minutes from the shops, pubs and restaurants of high st.

I stayed in the double room with my brother, and we had a great stay. Breakfast was huge and fabulous, and was an easy drive to explore Dingle Penninsula. When we left, we were very greatful to have the owners advice on the best routes to drive up to Galway. our GPS had directed us to take a highway route, but taking a 30 minute detour suggested gave us a gorgeous coastal scenic view. Very happy we stayed at Orchard house!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineW876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

After a long trip we spent ages driving around town trying to find a b&b. we came across orchard house and it was such a relief. The house and room were lovely. It is one of the few places with a car park and it was soooo close to the Main Street, yet totally quiet. Our hostess was lovely and breakfast great. Her approach was not obtrusive during breakfast allowing us to wake and enjoy our meal. Afterwards she was a joy to talk to. We truly wish her all the best and hope that you will stay in her lovely home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A very convenient location, a very hospitable hostess who was friendly and helpful with information, good quality room, great breakfast, and altogether very pleasant place to stay. I would stay here again. A quiet location and only two minutes from the main street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1vaughanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The owner was warm and welcoming and we had a great experience staying at the B&B and waking up to a most excellent Full Irish breakfast before venturing into the beautiful Irish countryside. If you are either exploring Killarney and want to be walking distance from all the restaurants and pubs or touring around the Ring of Kerry and seeing all the sights this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our Orchard House stay was ideal for visiting Killarney being just off the top of the high street and with off-road car parking. We received a really friendly welcome, excellent breakfast, touring advice and the en-suite room was fine. The price was very good value for the location.

Room Tip: We had a back room overlooking the garden which was pleasant.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickandLesleyMayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a great start to our Irish vacation! Maria was a wonderful host and her Irish breakfast was excellent. Every morning, we told her where we were going and she always gave us great advice about routes to travel, sights to see, and places to eat. Orchard House is centrally located in Killarney and is a three minute walk to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable and the area is quiet, making for a restful sleep. My wife and I highly recommend Orchard House.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#2 of 39 in Killarney
1,421 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#11 of 39 in Killarney
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.5 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House

Address: St Annes Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing