We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite BnB of the trip!!”
Review of Orchard House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard House
Ranked #6 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victorville, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite BnB of the trip!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I absolutely LOVED Orchard House!! After getting lost on the crazy Irish streets it was so comforting to see the warm smile of Maria welcoming us into her house. The BnB is in a quite neighborhood with a 3 minute walk to down town Killarney. Maria's breakfast was also top notch and left us with a full stomach ready to explore more of Ireland. Probably the best part of this BnB was the hospitality of Maria herself. She gives you advice on your travels in Ireland and makes sure you are ready to go for your journey if you have one. When we come back to travel Ireland again we will definitely be booking here!

Room Tip: Make sure you book ahead. It fills up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    42
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
99
246
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Orchard House. Maria was patient with our late arrival welcoming us like Mom use to when I came home from college. She got us situated then gave us directions to a bite to eat and drink with music just a couple minutes walk from the house. Breakfast was yummy and filling, providing full bellies for our walk through the Gap of Dunloe. The location was perfect, a half block from the center of town. The only thing we wished we had was a bigger bathroom. It was small but for one night it didn't bother us much. See ya next time Maria.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Orchard House B&B is hidden away off the busy street and this was a good thing for us. It was very quiet, the room was clean, they provided Wifi and everything else we needed. Breakfast consisted of juice, coffee, tea, breads, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausages, bacon and was delicious.

Room Tip: Look for rooms away from the street for a better rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our time at Orchard house! My husband and I stayed here while touring Ireland for our anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was lovely, very clean, the hostess was so so friendly, the breakfast was wonderful, and it was so close to everything! We were able to walk to the center of town for dinner, and the national park was just a few minutes drive. We have already decided we will be coming back here! (I forgot to mention there are places to park not on the street, very helpful)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayjo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Orchard House is a great little B&B located just off the main street in Killarney and within walking distance to many fine restaurants. They had a wonderful, clean, well decorated, quiet room available to us with a delicious full Irish breakfast included. Maria, the owner was a gracious hostess and made our stay very pleasant. We hope to have the opportunity to visit again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

we spent two days at the Orchard House B&B. Everything's perfect: the room is very clean with plenty of light, very good breakfast, free wifi, nice location few steps from Killarney Main Street. The owner Maria is a lovely and friendly host!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donato I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location and great rooms! So comfortable and clean! Thank you Maria for such a wonderful stay. Breakfast was great! Even gave us a ride to the train station! We hope to return again! Close walk to center of town!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,404 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,217 reviews
2.8 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House

Property: Orchard House
Address: Orchard House Saint Anne's Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing