We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel in an excellent location with friendly staff and great service.”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in the Randles court hotel for 2 nights in mid July and we thoroughly enjoyed it.Our bedroom was beautiful,spacious with really comfortable beds.The decor was in keeping with the theme of the hotel which is old world.Its extremely comfortable and has a feel of luxury to it.Breakfast was great with great choices and your hot food cooked freshly to order.A very comfortable sitting room on one side of the foyer is ideal for a quiet drink, or relax with a book i the lovely sofas.There is also a bar and dining area on the far side of the foyer which opens out onto a beautiful terrace with tables and chairs.The views of the mountains are beautiful from here.The staff are very friendly and helpful,nothing is too much bother..a great attribute.Its only a 5 minute walk from town,so you can leave the car behind if you want to wander into town at night,and yet come back to a quiet night.It is a little more expensive than other 4*hotels and the meals are very tasty but not big portions for the price.However I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who is thinking of visiting Kerry.We will certainly be back.Thanks to all the team for everything that you did to make our visit so enjoyable.Maria,Navan,,Co Meath

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Such a lovely facility and extremely helpful hotel staff. We enjoyed the lovely room which was clean and well maintained, housekeeping staff was great. The front desk staff was tremendous when we checked in the young lady did a great job providing details on the facility as well as recommendation on local attractions. We also asked the staff for recommendations on dinner and both locals that were recommended were great they offered exactly what the gentleman told us (Porterhouse and Murphy's) Location was very good with easy access on and off the main road to get to the attractions and was a manageable walk into town. Restaurant staff the first morning was great however the second morning not all the staff brought their "A" game.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BobbieVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed a week just after Christmas and straight through New Year. LOVED the room and the location. There was a storm one night and the power went out. We were "stranded" around the fireplace in the sitting room downstairs. It was GREAT. The French gentleman who was at reception could be replaced in my opinion. He was abrupt, brusque and panicky during the blackout which was entirely unnecessary; he could have just poured some whiskey and not scared everyone. The group downstairs was very relaxed and good-natured about it all. A few of the females at the Reception were a bit chilly as well. We did like the manager (Mr. Randle) very much and he even bought us a round of Guinness one night. Avoid the crappy restaurant next door (it's owned by them too and they'll try to recommend it!); it's over-priced for the quality and the poor service. We would definitely stay at this place again!

Room Tip: Its on the Muckross Road so there's traffic. Perhaps just simply ask for the quietest they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank annarchy_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Spent the weekend at this hotel. As we had a wedding in another hotel we did not get to use all the facilities.

The staff were very nice and reception staff gave us a lovey welcome. I had emailed the week before to recommend hair dressers and they replied promptly.

The room was absolutely fabulous-so tastefully decorated with a massive queen size bed. We were both really impressed. The bathroom was gorgeous with a big wet room type shower. It even had piped music in there! There was an iPhone/Pod/Pad docking station plus tv and music system. It was a really close/heavy weekend so the only thing missing was air conditioning in my view.

We had food in the bar on the Friday night. There was a nice atmosphere there and could not fault the people working there who were very friendly. The food was nice but def overpriced. My partner got a prawn cesaer salad main course costing 16.95-it was at most a starter portion in a small bowl with about 5/6 prawns. Our order was also mixed up although the staff apologised on numerous occasions about that-a genuine mistake in the kitchen. Drink was also more expensive than normal and we paid 30c less per bottle for the same drink at the other hotel where the wedding was on.

We had breakfast both mornings and it was lovely-very nice selection of cooked food from the kitchen including French toast with fruit compote, smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, pancakes, porridge as well as the usual full Irish and buffet cold breakfast. Again the staff were very nice and helpful.

Location is very good-only a five minute walk into town and the setting of the hotel on a height provides a nice view.

Would highly recommend this hotel but would advise maybe eating elsewhere if you are looking for value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

No complaints about the Hotel, nice rooms, more of an old fashioned hotel in a good way, nicely decorated, lovely breakfast, nice staff, didn't have dinner in the restaurant so can't comment on that, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank padDublin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at Randles court over the ring of Kerry weekend. Have to say it was excellent in very way from the bike cake to the nutritious breakfast on the morning of the cycle which was available from 4.30am. Well done to all in this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mufclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed three nights at this hotel and it was a great location from which to explore County Kerry. The hotel is also just a short 10 minute walk into the center of town. The rooms are clean and charming, the bathroom quite large, and all amenities were provided. We did have a problem with the water temperature in our shower, but the staff attended to it quickly. The food at the hotel bar is GREAT, as well as the bar service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
938 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Lodge Hotel
Brook Lodge Hotel
#23 of 38 in Killarney
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $92 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing