We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with old world charm.”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with old world charm.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

During our recent trip to Ireland, we stayed at Randles Court hotel for two nights. It is a lovely old hotel with updated baths and lovely common rooms. We were a large group of 22 including 2 infants. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely and served in a large dining room. The guest rooms were large and welcoming. The hotel has a lovely front patio which looks across to the mountains. We had dinner one night in a small room off the bar area which was very good. The fireplaces were lit in the common rooms for evening drinks and relaxation.The hotel is just a short walk from the main areas of town. On our next trip to Killarney we will be sure to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    301
    92
    30
    26
See reviews for
228
583
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed in May for 6 nights in this hotel. The room was excellent with mountain views on both sides. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was very spacious. Lovely chairs and couch in the room helped to relax after walking town and country. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and specials cooked to your own specifications. We also had dinner on 3 nights which was excellent with a good choice. An added bonus was the reasonably priced house wine which was very good. Staff were very friendly and looked after all our needs. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel are quieter. Corner suites are large and have a great view over K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VernonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here on a golf trip. We had a large room by European standards with everything we needed. The service at this hotel was outstanding. They made special arrangements for us for breakfast when we had early departures and seemed happy to do it. Hotel is located within walking distance of Killarneys central district near pubs, dining, etc. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Randles Court is a lovely hotel. The room was very spacious - we had a view over the courtyard at the back, which was fine. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious with lots of toiletries - there is also a hairdrier in the room, so no need to bring your own. There was space in room for table and chairs which was a nice touch. We were lucky enough to have nice weather, so we had a drink outside on the patio area which was lovely, overlooking the mountains. We didn't eat in the hotel - we lunched in their sister hotel, The Dromhall, which was lovely. We did feel that the breakfast wasn't great - it was €10 if you pre-booked it, or €15 if you booked it in the morning - which was very expensive for what you got. We had massages and facials in the Spa, which were amazing - definitely recommend taking an hour out - the staff were so nice. The location is great, as it is only a 5 minute stroll into Killarney. I would recommend Randles Court for a nice quiet, relaxing stay in Killarney.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Wish we would have stayed here longer than 1 night. Great spa services, very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was very good. Nice public areas around lobby to relax and have a drink in the evening. Keep on doing what you're doing!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JTE25560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Excellent hotel. Very central location. Staff were very friendly. Room was so comfortable. Excellent service. Fantastic choice for breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie186600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here gor one night in February. We had a lovely stay. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was a nice size and comfortable. There is a lovely room off reception to relax with a drink or for a chat.
I would highly recommend this hotel to people and hope to return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSunshine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
889 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,329 reviews
2.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,549 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Property: Randles Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing