We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay.”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

3 of us stayed here recently for 3 nights and we had a lovely stay, the room we stayed in was a triple room and it was very spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was also nice, it had a lovely shower too. The bar and reception areas were very comfortable to sit and have a drink and outside there was a lovely patio which we used in the evening, the breakfast was really nice with plenty of choices and the staff were very friendly and helpful in every part of the hotel, the next time we come to Killarney we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked a car group into the hotel for a 2 night stay. I was very impressed that the family owners took a great personal interest in our welfare and enjoyment and went above and beyond my expectations in their attention to our party. i would certainly go back there. Well done!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ax60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel - the rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious; wi-fi worked great, breakfast was just right, and location was perfectly situated to walk to and from the nicest parts of town. Front desk was pleasant, organized and efficient, and staff in breakfast room were very attentive. Would definitely stay here again when in Killarney.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WBBatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week - we were greeted by an extremely helpful and friendly receptionist. Our room had an air conditioning unit outside which was quite noisy and we asked for a different room - which was not a prolem and we were actually moved to a much bigger room. We had bar food which was of a very high quality - breakfast was good (although scrambled eggs were overdone on two mornings) all the staff were very friendly throughout our stay. The hotel is about 5-7 minutes walk from the centre of Killarney so was perfect as we didn't use the car at all - Our bedroom faced another part of the hotel and room was quite warm even with windows open but in fairness we stayed in the middle of Ireland's first heat wave in about 30 years so we can't blame the hotel on that! Overall I would recommend this hotel - only complaint I would have was our bed - it was not very comfortable. But what stands out is the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Randles Court Hotel from March 26-28, 2013. What a treat! The staff was extremely pleasant and attentive, our room was spacious, clean and toasty warm, and the breakfasts were amazing. Our daughters had a great time playing in the pool. We enjoyed drinks in the bar--such a relaxing atmosphere. I am going to Ireland in October to play golf, and I have made reservations to stay here again. Looking forward to returning to this terrific hotel. I would happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chicago773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in Randles Hotel from 7th – 11th July and had a wonderful time from start to finish. It was my wife’s birthday so we upgraded to a King Room, which was very spacious and absolutely stunning, a real treat. We had actually stayed in another four star hotel for a wedding only a few weeks back but compared to Randles Hotel...well there frankly was no comparison. I’ve described it to my friends as like the difference between staying in a five star hotel and a b&b (Randles being the former!).

We were welcomed by a staff member when we arrived (didn’t catch her name), who quickly and efficiently checked us in and then asked if we needed help with our luggage. Again we were greeted by staff as we went to the room (it may not seem much but it’s the small things that create the atmosphere). We were then presented with a big and spacious room fit for a “king”. Everything in the room, decor, bed and bathroom was exceptional. The breakfast each morning was just about perfect in my opinion – hot, delicious and served at just the right time.

To summarise in one line, it was genuinely one of the best hotel experiences we’ve had in Ireland. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality Randles. We will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: Go for the King Room, particularly if it's a special occasion. Well worth it! Great location too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Ambiance, atmosphere--whatever you want to call it--this place has it. We could not have been more please with this hotel. The hotel itself has added to the charm of a once lovely very large Irish Home with period furniture done with exceptional class. The staff from the front desk to the young man who carried our luggage was the epitome of class and culture. Clean, neat rooms with two queen beds with firm mattresses. Food very good. Great restaurant nearby. This is the only place we will return to stay in Killarney. It is part of being Irish. Do Not Miss It.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room as the hotel does not have Air Conditioning. The corner rooms provide lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buckeyesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
962 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,383 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#15 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $105 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing