We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to Return..to Old friend”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good to Return..to Old friend”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Has been 4 years since we last stayed in Randels. Was good to return to an old friend that took care of us in the past. Nothing much has changed still excellent service and staff. The staff remembered us from always staying with them over the years but this time without our loyal pet whom passed away 4 years ago. We had warm greeting and got a spacious room with a shower room you could let out! Excellent as always felt good to return. Lovely warm fire to greet us on an cold St Patrick's day...The leisure centre was peaceful as everyone watching parade had it all to myself..pure bliss..

Room Tip: Try get room on the 1st floor so not far to stairs to leisure / pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymondmccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    294
    88
    29
    25
See reviews for
220
561
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timoleague, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel sells itself as a 4* hotel - having stayed there recently it does not merit 2* grading. The location is good, but apart from this, the hotel standards are extremely poor. The biggest isue is the level of uncleanliness at the hotel. We were UNABLE to use the leisure centre due to it being filthy. The lifts at the hotel (off reception) are old, very dusty and dirty. Our room was meant to be 'SIGNATURE' room (one of the better rooms) at the hotel. In our estimation it was basic and we would dread to see the other rooms if this was one of the 'upgraded' rooms. I would highly reccommend that you DO NOT STAY here as you will be extremely disappointed as I was. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TimolaegueGOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel and location, couldn't fault a thing
Excellent service, lovely breakfast with a very big choice of cooked food and most helpful waiter
We were staying with 2 our chihuahuas, and felt really welcomed
Would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was amazing. The staff were so friendly and very helpful. The hotel was so very clean. They gave us DVDs to watch in the room which was great after long days touring. The swimming pool was lovely. We could not fault anything about this hotel and I will definitely be return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in March as part of a hen party. Have to say that the hotel is perfect as it so central to the town. Left the car in the car park all weekend didn't need to take it out again until I was going home. The rooms were clean & the breakfast had a great choice & fanatic service. I found all the staff to be very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinsale35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

spent 3 days in randles hotel and found it to be a very good choice. not directly in the town so nice and quiet but only a short walk away. rooms spotless with a huge comfy bed. breakfast was great with a very big choice of cooked food. the waiter at breakfast was so helpful and made it a really nice start to our day. loved the open fires and olde worlde feel to the hotel, might not appeal to those who like a very modern hotel. will be back next time in killarney.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dublinguber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket-on-Fergus, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here the 15th of February for 2 nights with my partner.
I found the staff so helpful and friendly. Especially the bar staff full of chat and information. Our room was nice very clean but wish we had upgraded to the superior suite.
We had breakfast both mornings there is so much choice and the cooked breakfast was delicious. The breakfast manager was very nice offering more tea and toast and making sure everything was ok.
We brought along our little jack russell which was great to have the option.
We did not have dinner in the restaurant so cannot comment on that but I had the bar food which was delicious.
We had such a good stay that we plan on returning when the weather is nice during the summer. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade as the rooms are nicer and we were offered a deal for 10 euro extra each a night which we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claregirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
850 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,163 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#27 of 38 in Killarney
1,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Property: Randles Hotel
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing