We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

What a great Hotel.
A real family touch here and you can feel the warmth and the Kerry welcome awaits you once you step inside the front door. Blazing fires, comfy lounge areas and good food.
If you are looking to get away from the hustle and step into another world, this is the place! Tom and his staff will make your trip to Killarney one to remember, life is all about creating memories and banking them;)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnaBlistowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

I am delighted to have selected Randles Court as venue for my business launch. Tom Randles and his team were so professional in every aspect of the event production. They executed every request I had with great support ensuring each element of the event was carried out seamlessly. The service staff were so welcoming to my guests and very professional at all times during my event. My guests enjoyed the elegantanly presented canapes Randles chefs created for guests on arrival and the cutting edge foodie bowls for the later part of the evening - it all worked perfectly for this style of event. I will recommend anyone who is interested in doing something a little different to host their Wedding or Event at Randles Court Hotel, Killarney.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely evening with great service. Angela was very helpful. Friendly bar staff downstairs. Very comfortable bed and room. Amazing location with good views. Perfect distance from the town. I Enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again if I was visiting killarney.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaVict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

we stayed in the randles for our 9th wedding anniversary, we were greeted by a lovely lady who was more than helpfull and informative, the hotel is old world stlye, we had a lovey room overlooking the mountains, overall the hotel is very clean, but, as it is a 4* I noticed some jobs needed doing, eg, tiles needed fixing in our bathroom and down in the pool, it did not put me off , we had breakfast each morn in the hotel, which was lovely and again we were very well looked after by the staff, We would stay again, as we were made feel very welcome.

Room Tip: ask for room with views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudyKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I am an experienced traveller and I have to say that the service in this hotel is exceptional! We stayed there as guests of a wedding and the staff couldn't have been more courteous or helpful in reception, the room and the restaurant. The room was huge and the bed extremely comfortable. Many thanks Randles Court for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The staff in Randles were an absolute delight. Rooms are quite large, homely, and very clean. Food was amazing. The bar and lounge rooms are simply beautiful and such a comfortable place to be. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Kudos to you all at Randles!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the superior room, it'll be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnScal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hi - we are returning guests at the Randles Court Killarney and absolutely love it there. Our last stay was just before christmas last weekend in November for our wedding anniversary and the atmosphere of their hotel was just fabulous - the way it was decorated and the main drawing room is ideal for kicking off your shoes and relaxing in front of a big open fire... sheer bliss... the staff are always very friendly and it is like a home from home... it is situated on the muckross road very near the town so you can walk to the shops/pubs... their restaurant is first class, food really good and service impeccable... breakfast in morning either to room or in the restaurant is also very satisfactory... we would thoroughly recommend this hotel for value, service, comfort and location so ticks all the boxes in every way. Looking forward to returning again. E&P Faherty, Galway

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VirtualChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#20 of 38 in Killarney
949 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#22 of 38 in Killarney
1,519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#15 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $117 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing