We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ticks all the boxes”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We recently spent two nights in Randles on break to Killarney. I have to say Randles is a wonderful hotel that ticks all the boxes. The Decor is beautiful and the hotel had a very chilled out & relaxing feel to the place. The bedroom was spacious, bed very comfortable & a great shower. To top it all off the staff were friendly and accommodating at all times.
I cant rate this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aineismyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just arrived back from an overnight break in Killarney. I had stayed in this hotel previously, but it has undergone some refurbishment since. I enjoyed it immensely. The room was perfect. Staff friendly and helpful. The bar was right next to a lounge with leather wing backed chairs. No rush, relax and unwind. The food was excellent. Can't wait to go back. Complimentary breakfast was a bit small (a joke really). Pool was closed between 12 and 5 but I didn't use it, some complaints about this and the staff opened up - I think that it might have been due to lack of pool staff..... Dev the barman was cool - John was a bit grumpy (but probably because I was a bit tipsy)

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1MadirishMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Located a short five minute walk from the centre on Kilarney Town, the location of this luxerious hotel is perfect.
We were greted as though we were old friends, with a warm natured smile and banter.
Our room was just perfect, large, increibly cosey beds, fluffy pillows and made nice and neat. The bath rooms and the constant supply of hot water made the trip all the more enjoyable.
The room was so spacious and calming, which is perfect after a night out on the town or after a dip in the lovely pool, sauna and steam rooms, which is so relaxing you may never want to leave!
We ate three breakfasts whilst there, all cooked perfectly, with lovely portions to set you up for the day. We ate in Kaynes Bistro and Bar, and once again the food was amazing, large portions, great value and comfortable setting, they are only too happy to feed you!
After dinner, my partner and I had drinks by the fire place in the hotels bar, with craic from the staff, you don't just feel like a lodger.
Room service each morning was top notch and snappy, no dilly dally, we never had to wait around for anything while there.
If you want good value, which the the most luxerious surroundings, I would book ASAP, why wait?!
Would we stay again? Most definatly, we hope to see them for valentines day!

Room Tip: They are all perfect, receiption advise the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadeMdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Recently spent two nights in the Randles Court. Bed room was spacious and relaxing, Hotel has a lovely drawing room and beautiful furniture all over the hotel. We ate in the bar on the Friday night and were served by a friendly barman and food was good. I had a wonderful massage in the Zen Spa and had nice lunch in Kaynes Bistro in Dromhall Hotel next door on the Saturday. We joined a party of 22 for dinner on the Saturday night and everything about the night was wonderful, from meeting old friends in the drawing room, dining on lovely food in the restaurant and finishing out the night in the bar. From the moment we entered the hotel the staff were very helpful and friendly. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieBallincollig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

One of my favourite places to stay in Ireland. We run a lot of courses at the hotel and I'm always envious of the guests relaxing by the fire in the drawing room, as I rush past them into our meeting room. Last weekend I got to do just that - with the bar man keeping a friendly eye on us to make sure we were OK for drinks, reading material - we felt like a king and queen!

When we arrived we were upgraded to a Signature Room, with a bed bigger than Kingsize, fluffy bathrobes, really spacious bathroom and a view overlooking the mountains.

We have come to expect this type of quality from Killarney hotels, but Randles has something extra - it's people. From the moment we checked in, the warm welcome from everyone was genuine and banished the miserable weather outside.


The location is great - we were able to park in the car park and forget about the car for the weekend. The centre of town is just 5 minutes walk away, as is the train station for anyone coming to Killarney by public transport.

I'm looking forward to our next escape there already :)

Room Tip: On the right of the reception is the Drawing Room, make sure to relax and have a drink in there by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Recently spent two nights in this fine hotel with our three children. As they are young we got one room which was very spacious, one double very good size and two single beds. as requested the room had a travel cot and a dvd player. room was spotless and plenty of towels. The staff are extremely helpful in this hotel and very friendly. Dev and Aziz in particular were very helpful to us during dinner and breakfast - dinner was very nice and breakfast was very good. Kids love the pancakes and fruit in the morning. Plenty of tea and coffee at all times.
we had a drink and coffee in the room off the main dining room , warm room with open fire. Kids had great fun with the board games they found supplied by hotel. Dvds also available at reception. Pool area and changing rooms again spotless and no problems with extra towels for the children. The pool area itself could do with a facelift but it is very clean.
The hotel is warm and friendly and the staff are great. We really enjoyed our stay and location is great also.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_5EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were there for two nights and overslept thru the breakfast in the dining room the first morning. The staff could not have been more accomadating and friendly. We also asked for directions to local attractions and they were very helpful and made sure that we were accomidated, even calling ahead for us. When we were ready to check out they even called the Tarbert ferry to double check the schedule. The staff was so friendly and helpful we really enjoyed the entire area and partly due to the great folk at Ranles Court. Thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear of the hotel and higher up are quieter. However all rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oceansunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,369 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,592 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $101 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing