We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice two day stay”
Review of Randles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Randles Court. The breakfasts were great and the log/peat fires were a nice touch. We had dinner at the adjacent hotel which was owned by Randles. Nice pool was enjoyed and the staff arranged for us a tour of the Ring of Kerry which was a great way to see it and leave the driving to someone else for a change.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
There are newer reviews for Randles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed for mid week break. Absolutely fabulous. Staff all went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. Rooms bright airy and scrupulously clean. Breakfast excellent.wil definately return for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0hn151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

stayed here for one night, which was not enough, excellent location, nice spacious room which was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful with tourist information, had dinner in their Hotel next door which was good and a substantial meal, breakfast was also excellent where you could select whatever you wanted, highly recommend and will return if possible

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed two nights and overall had a good experience. I agree with the previous visitor that the dining room lacked a bit of character but the food was good! The rooms were comfortable and we felt quite content. The hotel has quite a bit of old world character! A great place to stay!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is Fabulous! We stayed there at the end of August for three nights.The service was exeptionally good, staff friendly , breakfast and dinner good quality. We had a triple room which was good size.Would definately go back:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights, starting on 28th July; and everything was just perfect. We had a room overlooking the Kerry Mountains, which was absolutely fabulous!! Everything about this hotel is wonderful, and I would highly recommend it, especially if you're looking for somewhere romantic. Indeed, if you're looking for a bit of peace and quiet, then this is the place

At the reception, Natalie was very helpful, as was Andrew; and we felt VERY welcome. Breakfast was one of the highlights, and the dining room was absolutely fabulous, as was the service!! This is four-star-service at it's best...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP4Point5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our room in this hotel was large and with good modern facilities. The hotel is a much refurbished old house that is in reality a large modern hotel capable of satisfying the large numbers of American guests who stay there. It is also one of the few hotels in Kilarney (or Ireland) that allow dogs to stay, which makes it doubly welcome. The dog friendly room we were given was on the ground floor and very convenient for the entrance/exit and away from most of the other guests, and suited us perfectly. It was spotlessly clean with no evidence of any dog ever having stayed there. The restaurant staff were good too in providing big doggy bags for the mutt after breakfast.

The breakfast was very good with full Irish breakfasts available, as well as kippers, grilled fish, french toast, maple syrup & pancakes etc.

The only slight drawback is the 5 minute walk into the main bit of town for the bars & restaurants in the evening, although that was a pleasant and short walk whenever the rain stopped, it was less agreeable in the wind & rain.

Overall, a good well run hotel with modern 4 star facilities up to US standards. A great find if you are travelling with your dog.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#11 of 39 in Killarney
2,296 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 39 in Killarney
2,255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 39 in Killarney
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
1,564 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 39 in Killarney
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#10 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: $132 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing