We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Randles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)
$323
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$161
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
$248
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveler rating
813
332
110
35
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
332
110
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrandles courtsister hotel next doordrawing roomlovely hoteltown centredvd playerold styleold world charmmuckross roadfive minute walkring of kerrywould highly recommend this hoteljunior suitetop classrelaxing stayleisure centrecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at Randles Court Hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was large and very homely. The breakfast was great. We loved the overall decor of the hotel. Our dog also enjoyed her stay. Would definitely recommend Randles Court to anyone heading to that part of the country. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, room 108 is perfectly located for quick access to reception.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

So warm and inviting, not a cookie-cutter hotel, it is as though you are being welcomed into a lovely Irish home. The public rooms are old world charm with lots of overstuffed chairs and sofas to have friendly chats with family and friends, magazines and papers nearby, great windows that frame the lovely mountains in the distance. Fireplaces in reception and in the relaxing and charming salon. Very relaxing and full of Irish charm.

Yes, will find sort of warren of staircases and nooks and cranies, but that is the charm and beauty. It is as though you are in a private family home that expanded as needed. There is the convenience of an elevator/lift.

My room was up a staircase, tucked around a corner in a little hallway and very quiet with a small private atrium outside my window. The room was quite large with a very comfortable king bed, comfy chairs and a beautiful bath. I truly felt like a visitor in a large county home.

The furniture may be slightly worn but that only adds to the charm and the feel of a lovely home tucked into the hillside with those wonderful mountain views.

The dining room is beautiful and the selection of a cold or hot breakfast is quite good. There is a very comfortable bar with overstuffed leather seats, lovely fireplace with once again, great views.

There is a large outside balcony with comfortable garden furniture to relax on those misty Irish mornings with a cup of coffee or tea to warm you while you let your mind wander and enjoy those mysterious mountains in the distance.

The staff was was accommodating, quiet and unobtrusive. Very helpful with luggage and quick to replace the hairdryer in my room which did not work.

I would love to return and stay for several days. You could be spoiled!

It is close to the town center, about a 5-7 minute easy walk.

Enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our short stay in Killarney was at the end of a week of visiting Ireland. It was a very nice way to end the week. The hotel is an old rectory and there are lots of half staircases up and down to the elevator - probably due to sections being added on to the hotel. Persons with mobility challenges might want to look elsewhere. However, if you don't mind the stairs, the decor is very nice. We had a HUGE room, however, some in our party had small rooms - the nature of an older hotel, I guess. The hairdryer was mounted on the wall of the bathroom and was not very powerful - took me a while to get my shoulder-length hair dry. The included breakfast was very nice. On the last morning a number of us had to catch busses to the airport as early as 3 am and the hotel was nice enough to have coffee, tea, and breads set out for an early continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 200 quite small, room 201 very large.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTravel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Randles Court perfectly served the needs of my wife and I & our Jack Russell Terrier "Bandit" for the evening of August 25. Charming hotel, with fun antiques in the hallways. Speaking of hallways, there are a ton of them. So prepare to hike to your room. It's not all bad, except if your carrying a large item, like a dog crate for example. Also, there IS an elevator, just around the corner from reception. (this fact should probably be told to the curt front desk employee that checked my wife in upon our arrival.) We had a beautiful evening during our stay and greatly enjoyed their front patio; especially Bandit, he got to dine alfresco that night. The location is also perfect. Just a very short walk and you're in the heart of the town.

Room Tip: Pet Friendly
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

While on our recent trip around Ireland, my husband and I stayed at the Randles Court Hotel. My husband is originally from Ireland and he said that is hotel is a beautiful throw back of the hotels that used to be in Ireland. The Randles Court has an old school warmth and charm with the modern comforts of today. The hotel has a lounge area with a fireplace that is so warm and inviting and the bar is absolutely beautiful. We spent a few hours in the bar area enjoying the warmth of the fireplace and the relaxing atmosphere that the hotel created. We enjoyed the fact that we had a key with large key ring that had the room number on it instead of plastic key card. We would recommend that if anyone is looking for an old world charm with the creature comforts of today this hotel has accomplished that feeling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateyes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews