We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local artists at work”
Review of The Back Lane Gallery - CLOSED

The Back Lane Gallery
Attraction details
killarney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Local artists at work”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great gallery to visit. Paintings really good - various styles and all by local artists. It is on a laneway down by Scotts Hotel on College Street. Reasonable prices too. Good to see artists at work.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank normaa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ossining, New York
1 review
“If you only have time for one thing in Killarney - this is it!”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The only thing more breathtaking than the beautiful Irish countryside is the local artist who captures that beauty in her artwork - Deborah O'Keeffe. Her gallery also features arts and crafts from other local artists and she has brought together an impressive group of talent. So enjoyed it!

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
Thank Sue9112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“What a hidden jem”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to find this lane off the High Street. There is a wonderful gallery filled with paintings of Killarney by local artist. Hand made craft and art are all made by local artists. There is a cool cafe next door and a wonderful indoor market with local food. It is a hidden gem! On the day we arrived there was music out side the gallery and activities for children by some of the artists in the gallery. We enjoyed the music and a cup of coffee while the children made things out of clay. A great day in Killarney

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank deborah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“A warm and welcoming place to view the incredible talent of local artisans.”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I was so happy to stumble across the Back Lane Gallery. It has a variety of lovely treasures from the local artists. The beautiful painting and bracelet I purchased are everlasting memories of a wonderful trip,

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank KellyG195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Back Lane Gallery also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing