We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Willits
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 20, 2010

This wonderful hotel has a great location right in the center of town. It was convenient for shopping and seeing the town. The rooms were big and comfortable and I had a lovely view of the green park. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The food was tasty and the room service was above par.
I highly recommend it for its location, wonderfull ambience and attentive staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanWillits_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    137
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
322
663
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Stayed here for one night while traveling through Ireland. The hotel is beautiful and a short walk to downtown Killarney with tons of shopping and restaurants. That was a treat since we were pretty stressed out about the driving when we arrived! The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We had lost our camera while driving from Limerick to Killarney, and they directed us to the local camera shop where we were able to get a replacement.
We didn't eat in the restaurant, except for the free breakfast, so we can't really comment on the food, but I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puppymama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

We loved this hotel. It has everything going for it. The staff, ambience, service, rooms - all wonderful. What a pity then that the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast lets it down. It just does not live up to a 5 star rating. The steak at dinner was beyond tough and the head waiter shrugged when we mentioned it (the check out staff were fabulous the next morning). The service at breakfast was stressed and when the fish was returned because it was like rubber the head waitress was not at all pleased (the fish that came out in place of the rubber was magnifcent - pity it had to be returned

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackr0ckgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Whenever I go to Killarney I always stay at the Killarney Park Hotel. That says it all about the quality of the hotel. It has a well deserved 5 star rating. It is not cheap but if its quality you want you needn't look any further.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrigaholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights this September in a Jr. Suite (Room 354) and found it to be delightful! The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern, spacious and quiet. This was my 7th hotel in my 4 week trip and it was nice to have such a wonderful place to return to after sightseeing all day. It is very centrally located to the town center as well. After seeing some of the other hotels we were considering in Killarney in the same class, I'm glad we made the decision to stay at this one. Hopefully we will get to stay here again one day.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkwd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for one night recently and it was an absolute pleasure, exceptional service and accommodation, we had a very long days driving and it was lovely to be able to relax in the comfort of this beautiful hotel. Service was excellent and staff very helpful, would love to have stayed another night, great location in the centre of town, will definitely return soon for a longer stay.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Orla069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I stayed at the Killarney Park Hotel for 2 nights with my partner. We had a wonderful stay at the hotel and were made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff throughout the hotel. The room was very large and beautifully decorated. The facilities in the hotel were excellent especially the fitness centre where the staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The food at the bar was also excellent and well priced. The location of the hotel is ideal for travellers wanting to explore Killarney National Park as well as the town centre. We would definiitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,220 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,548 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: | Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing