We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Killarney Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scotts Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ross(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Failte Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Arbutus Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Killarney Royal(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveler rating
1,337
142
30
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
142
30
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden barjunior suitegas firebeautiful hotelturn down serviceoutdoor hot tubfavorite hotelring of kerrystar servicesitting areastar hoteltop classfrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotelhotel bara wonderful staysecond to none
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Killarney Park Hotel is right in the town of Killarney and therefore easy walk to town, park, shopping and restaurants. It is a beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff. Our room was very spacious!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed one night on business, hotel is lovely, breakfast area very well laid out and serviced, dinner in the bar was fresh and tasted great.
One thing I must commend is the focus staff have on customer service, from reception, bar, breakfast, waiter/waitress staff.
Room and bed very well sized and comfortable
Bathroom clean and spacious
Would recommend and would stay here again

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank murtdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have been going there for the past five years or so, never had one complaint to make. Staff from front desk to bar , restaurant , all over just SUPERB. Breakfast freshly coked every time.. worth waiting for.

Room Tip: Good all over, suites are superb, bit pricey.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH-Kerry, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate all feedback that we get here at The Killarney Park Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had yet another enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you here at the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Killarney Park over the New Year break 2013 - 2014. It was for our belated honeymoon and we both had an amazing time. Didn't want to leave. The staff upon arrival were very helfpul and friendly. Good advice was given as to where best to explore around town. The food in the hotel was top notch, among the best we had tasted in a long time. Even the eggs at breakfast tasted amazing. You should also try the "whiskey tasting" offered in the Garden Bar, as it is very informative and given by Eoin, who has a great knowledge of Irish Whiskey.

The staff throughout the hotel were so welcoming and not afraid to enage in conversation, which made the stay even more pleasant. The hotel offers a 5 star experience in a relaxed environment, without shouting about it. It felt like being in a home from home, which is very comforting, while a touch of class was all around you.

The hotel being located so close to the town centre is an ideal location to base yourself while in Killarney, and you will not be disappointed. Up there with the best hotels I have stayed in, not because it is a 5 star hotel as sometimes the 5 star badge means nothing to the experience gained, but because it is a great hotel, full-stop.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! and we both plan on returning many more times when the oppportunity arises. My wife will tell you I'am very fussy about staying in hotels but the Killarney Park ticks all my box's. Go on treat yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas for a romantic break with my new husband. Very nice looking hotel, nice junior suite, food was great and staff friendly and attentive but... Not a place for a romantic break...too many children, sometimes felt like being in the middle of a crèche at breakfast time or in the common areas of the hotel. The bar is too small, unable to get a table for lunch or early evening dinner without reservation. No little extras included, e.g. No nibbles available at the bar, no chocolate left in room after turn down service. Glass of wine €8 at the bar..bit expensive. Upon requesting room service after 9pm was told that there was no kitchen staff on and that the only available option were nachos with dip for €7.50! Why offer a room service menu from 9pm to 7am if you are just going to tell your guests they can't actually order from it!! Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MPD211213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews