We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb wedding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb wedding experience”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here during my sister in laws wedding on the 7th Sept. The staff, service and facilities at the Killarney Park were simply amazing. Honestly, from personal experience and feedback from my family, the staff were so helpful and considerate. The meal was without doubt the best I've ever had at a wedding banquet - no mean feat with 100 something guests. Yes, maybe I've stayed in fancier rooms, but the rooms were really clean and comfortable, and just supported the great experience we had. Really really enjoyed our time, and will be back again. Thanks so much guys.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerPerdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,209
    135
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
315
656
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here in July during a golf tour. We were upgraded to a suite, which over looked the park, with 2 balconies, separate bedroom with king bed, flat screen t.v. Etc. huge bathroom, circular bath, separate shower with 5 or 6 jets coming from everywhere. Towelling gowns provided, also very nice toiletries. Very professional staff, we wanted to book for dinner but told resturant was close, and smaller dining area near bar was full. Next thing we were approached by manager saying he would open main restuarant for us.(10) people, very obliging, also sent in the pianist to entertain us, he was wonderful, played until we finished dinner, old standards we had almost forgotten had a great night. Men had an early start for golf, staff had golf bags on board already for them, and early breakfast. Nothing was any trouble to these people, everything done with a smile. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the moment we walked in we could tell this would be a special place. The reception staff were efficient and friendly as well as the bellman who assisted with our luggage and gave us a fairly lengthy but helpful description of our Junior Suite. He told us about the restaurants, etc at the hotel and how to operate things like the pop up television at the foot of the bed and the quaint gas fireplace. The beds were excellent as well as the room in general which also had a balcony. We enjoyed breakfast both mornings which offered anything you would desire. Lots of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Great place-- we hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the few hotels we have been to that I would love to come back to again. When you have such a good experience (2 years ago), sometimes you wonder if another try will be just as good. This hotel is so professionally run, with such caring staff that always finds a smile. Dining is excellent under the eye of Patrick Hughes. The rooms are lovely and different options are available.

Do not miss a stay at this well run, clean and centrally located hotel, within walking distance of fine restaurants, pubs, shops and even a movie theater.

Room Tip: Try for top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellow1NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we have just returned from this hotel where our daughter had her wedding reception.what a wonderful time we had from the moment we arrived..we stayed for three nights, .everyone spoke of the wonderful food and how lovely all the staff were .they were most helpful and polite throughout our stay..had relaxing time in the wonderful spa facilities the next morning .rooms were of a high quality..a special thanks to the barman who stayed up late with some of the wedding party well into the wee hours of the morning.great time was had by all.would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swaters2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My friend had her wedding reception at this hotel, the reception was one of the best I've ever been to, with the staff and food especially proving to be outstanding in quality. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left the hotel staff did everything they could to make your stay comfortable. The breakfast is first class and worth a visit on its own. The spa and leisure facilities are lovely, and the rooms are luxurious, I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: If you want anything just ask as the staff will help you out, it's pricey but you definitely get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoB999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very nice, comfy, good menu. Would come here with family next time. Locate in the center of Killarney so for families and tourists would be a gem. Service was top class. Large selection for breakfast which i always like to see

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Property: The Killarney Park Hotel
Address: | Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five Star Killarney Park Hotel, a Leading Hotel of the World is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery, attractions and welcoming people. Reflecting its town centre location, the only 5* hotel in Killarney Town Centre offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 67 bedrooms and suites, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC Facial & Health & Fitness Suite, the Park Restaurant, Garden Bar and our welcoming Garden Terrace in addition to the attractions, Killarney National Park, world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, luxurious and relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing