We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My wedding day was amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
The Priory Coach House and Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Priory Coach House and Courtyard
The Living Room in the Coach House The Living Room in the Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Priory Coach House and Courtyard
The Living Room in the Coach House
The Living Room in the Coach House
The Living Room in the Coach House
View of the Stairs in the Coach House
The Kitchen in the Coach House
Stairs in the Coach House
Bedroom in the Coach House
Bedroom No. 2 in the Coach House
Bathroom in the Coach House
Coach House Sign
Coach House
View from Aghadoe of the Lakes
Derrynane on the Ring of Kerry - 90 minute drive
Ballaghasheen Pass 25 miles away
Half way up Torc Mountain (10 Minute Drive Away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
eileensul...
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My wedding day was amazing”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My parents and I stayed at the coach house in August 2017 I was getting married at The Brehon across the road and the Coach House was perfect... I could not ask for anything more, cosy, beautiful, peaceful and warm everything I wanted for the morning of my wedding... Tim was very helpful along with his wife they made sure all our needs were met. I would highly recommend this property to rent and would be definitely booking again in the near future... looking forward to sharing my pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yaflincol...
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay - can't wait to return!!!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This was a fantastic spot and ideal for two couples. The Coach House is perfect in every way and Tim is friendly, knowlegable and very helpful in suggesting restaurants, shopping areas and places to visit. He was available to answer all our questions in a friendly and professional manner. The home is exactly as depicted in the photos. It was a warm and cozy spot which we enjoyed during our four day visit. We have traveled extensively and usually rent vacation homes. This home did not disappoint and is probably one of my favorites. We do hope to return to the area and I hope this wil be our home away from home again !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csfair910
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming and Cozy. Days in the Park and Nights by the Fire.”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in Teach Mor at the Priory. It was just perfect.

The cottage was very cozy with a big kitchen, a spa tub, comfy beds and a working fireplace/wood stove. It is tucked away in a little nook which makes it feel very private. The garden areas are filled with potted flowers and ivy. It has the feel of the most charming cottage with great views from every window.

It also had the benefit of being close to everything. It was an easy walk to town and quick hop to Killarney National Park. Bike rentals are nearby and you could ride a bike to the Ross Castle or Muckross House. It is a short drive to Gap of Dunloe. The tour buses will pick you up at the end of the lane. We recommend Deros Ring of Kerry Tour. There is a wonderful spa at the Muckross Hotel just down the road. Literally, everything you could want within 20 minutes.

We found it more comfortable than even the best hotel. We had 5 in our party ages 20-63. We all agreed that the Priory was Perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel_Emm
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip!”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We travelled to several places across and still talk about the great spacious Coach House at the Priory, the adorable dogs, the sweet hosts and most of all, the wood-burning fireplace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace
Liked least: had trouble getting host to respond to emails
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimPiszcz...
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Killarney”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in June. We decided to take our two teenage boys to Ireland to celebrate (and visit one of my ancestral homelands). An acquaintance in Chicago, who is friends with the owners of The Priory (Tim and Bernadette), recommended as a place to stay in Killarney.

The Priory consists of a main house and a number of small cottages. We stayed in the Teach Mor cottage. The place oozes old world charm...a cobblestone walk way, arches and a small fountain all right outside your door. Our unit was very recently remodeled and was tastefully decorated. The washer/dryer located in the cottage is a major benefit for those who pack lightly or go out for day hikes in Killarney Nat'l. Park.

There is a small soccer pitch in front of the main home that our boys ended up using every evening when we got back from our day trips.

Tim and Bernadette were extremely helpful in setting our itinerary each day and we thoroughly enjoyed their company. The location is a short walk from the town center and is a great jumping off point for day trips (like the Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula).

Oh, and I can't forget to mention the cow pasture that butts up to the unit (don't worry, you won't even notice them)...which has a nice view of the cathedral in town.

We heartily recommend The Priory to any first time or returning visitors to the Killarney region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doc_Mic
Mississauga, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location in Killarney”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you plan on staying in Killarney for a week or so The Priory is an excellent option. Set well back off Muckross Road you'll enjoy the absolute quiet at night compared to the loud mayhem of town. Just a short 15-20 walk to town though which we did every night to listen to music. The Coach House has been marvellously restored by Tim. The main floor has a large living area with leather furniture and an excellent fireplace with plenty of wood and peat available to burn. The kitchen is well equipped. There is a 2 piece bathroom on the living area in addition to a laundry room. The two bedrooms upstairs are large with very comfortable beds and each with it's own full ensuite bathroom. (One with Jacuzzi tub.) Beds are very comfortable with cozy down duvets. It is Tim and Bernadette that will make your stay here though. Need a chef? Tim's got a guy. Need a driver for a few days. Tim's got a guy. How about a mountain guide? He's know one of those too. Tim was instrumental in helping us plan a fabulous week in Kerry. Plus he owns the micro brewery in town. How can you go wrong there? Couldn't recommend this place enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rental in Ireland”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third trip to Ireland, we've stayed in several very nice hotels and cottages, and The Loft at the Priory is our new favorite. We had a great four days there, and looking forward to our next visit. Bernadette and Tim are very accommodating, and the cottage was lovely and comfortable for our family. It was everything we expected and more. Clean, spacious and charming. Close to town, but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing. The gardens are lovely, and they even arranged for the weather to be perfect!
Hi to Maizie and Oliver, who made the stay even more special. Who knew we'd have two sweet pups to greet us?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely cottage, clean, updated
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing