We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do when you go to Ireland !!”

Wild Kerry Day Tour with O'Connor Autotours
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.40*
and up
Ring of Kerry Day Tour
Ranked #15 of 47 Tours in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: O’Connor Autotours, Killarney was established in 1945 to cater for the transport requirements of overseas visitors to Ireland and in particular the South West of Ireland.We are committed to providing a highly personal, quality service ensuring that your use of our service will be a pleasant and memorable experience. You will find our guides knowledgeable, friendly and always willing to share a joke with you!
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must do when you go to Ireland !!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

John pick ed us up at our B&B and drove us to the Bus. Turned out John was also our Bus Driver and tour Guide. From the beginning to the end of of the day he was very funny and informative. the tour itself was beautiful and gave us a true feeling for Southern Ireland. We would Highly recommend this Tour and would definitely take it again if we were to go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCONNORAUTOTOURS, Manager at Wild Kerry Day Tour with O'Connor Autotours, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Thank you for touring and reviewing Wild Kerry Daytours. The Ring of Kerry is indeed a must do while in Ireland – in fact it is probably the number 1 tour outside Dublin. Glad you were very happy with your daytour program and that you would recommend our company to others. Thanks again for reviewing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    33
    28
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“laugh along with John O'Neill”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

John O'Neill our driver and guide for the day could not have been more pleasant, informative or humorous. From the first mile to the last, he regaled us with stories, Irish history, told jokes, posed for pictures with passengers, all the while tending to his driving with great care over roads that are tight for automobiles let along a full size bus. He even engaged us in a sing-along of an old Irish ditty that I haven't sung since childhood. We were picked up on time in the morning and dropped about 7 hours later right at our B&B. I was concerned that the Ring of Kerry tour might have been overly commercialized, but it was not. There was ample time to shop and a couple of extra cost excursions, both of which were worth it in my view, but there was no pressure to participate. I'd recommend this tour to anyone. Next time I go, I think i'll do the Donegal tour and request John as my driver!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day trip!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Ring of Kerry tour was the best part of our trip to Ireland! our bus driver Johhny was funny, entertaining and very knowledgable. All the stops were well appreciated and I think everyone making a trip to Kerry should set a day aside for this trip, with this company (on a sunny day!)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCONNORAUTOTOURS, Manager at Wild Kerry Day Tour with O'Connor Autotours, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
A sunny day is desirable for the Ring of Kerry tour but even in less pleasant weather the region has its charm – in particular some of the wild days that show off the costal scenery are quite spectacular. Glad you enjoyed the program and found the driver guide commentary informative and funny. Thanks for taking your tour with Wild Kerry Daytour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent tour!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We decided to take this tour so that we could both enjoy the views without one of us driving and we were very happy we did! The route taken was spectacular. The sights were amazing and there were some great stops along the way. The driver John was so knowledgeable and friendly. He knew all the best places to stop for photos and even though we were both irish we thoroughly enjoyed his stories and banter along the way. The tour took all day and was exceptional value for money at 24 each. Along the way there is a stop in a restaurant that is the most beautiful place I have ever eaten. The food wasnt great but the view was enough. Couldnt recommend this tour enough was the best day of our trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dotsie2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCONNORAUTOTOURS, Manager at Wild Kerry Day Tour with O'Connor Autotours, responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Gad you had an “Excellent tour” and that you deemed the program good value for money which is what we aim to provide. The tour is a full day tour leaving Killarney 10.30am daily and returning again approx. 5.00pm in the afternoon. We often have Irish visitors on our coach and the tour is suitable for all types of nationalities. The lunch stop boasts one of the most beautiful views in Ireland and they certainly do deliver. Thanks for touring with Wild Kerry Daytours and recommending us to other Trip Advisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
1 review
“John O'Neil”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

John O'Neil was our bus driver and tour guide. He made our trip around the Ring of Kerry so much fun. From start to finish he entertained us with songs, jokes and Irish wit. I would have gladly paid the price of the tour just to sit in a pub over a pint with him. Barry from USA

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCONNORAUTOTOURS, Manager at Wild Kerry Day Tour with O'Connor Autotours, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Thanks for your five star review – we appreciate you taking the time to write as it does help fellow travellers in choosing sightseeing options. Driver guide John O’Neill is one of our regular day tour drivers and proves very popular with all who take our tour of the Ring of Kerry as you will note from other reviews. His commentary is lively, energetic & fun but if you are looking for historical information he won’t disappoint eithers as it is all part of his commentary as you travel along. Thanks again for submitting review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Kerry Day Tour with O'Connor Autotours also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Wild Kerry Day Tour with O'Connor Autotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing