We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all rounder”
Review of Killarney Peaks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killarney Peaks
Ranked #82 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 23, 2012

After a great night's sleep in our warm comfortable bed we were given a delightful breakfast heading out the door with helpful information on places to go in the area from our host. We enjoyed our time so much we extended or stay by another two nights.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cartmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed here on march bank holiday weekend. Loved our stay here. Loads of nice walkways nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dathai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our room was absolutely spotless...and the guy that was in charge was extremely helpful...would definately recommend it!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My husband and I were thankful we found the Killarney peaks, the rooms were so spacious and most of all clean.the location was absolutely perfect for seeing the town centre 10 minutes down the road. Damien the owner was so friendly and very helpful about area attractions and food hotspots, everything was just perfect, we will definetely be back,

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank majella066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We are South-African and went to Ireland for a holiday. What an amazing country, it is stunning. As South-Africans the weather is not for us, but it was an awesome holiday. We have seen so much and been to so many places, staying only in B&B's as we went along.
In Killarney we managed to book a room at the Killarney Peaks and we were blown away by the service and friendliness we got from the father and daughter hosts at the B&B. We found the general Irish people not very friendly, but we LOVED the time at the Peaks. The room was fresh and clean. When we came back from where ever we went, we found our room clean, tidy and fresh with clean linen every time. The atmosphere was so warm and nice. The breakfast was simply delicious!!! Well done you guys, we rate you 5 star!!!!

Cheers, Phillip & Kym

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipleroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The room was in immaculate condition and the owners were incredibly friendly. I enjoyed my stay tremendously.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjabrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My boyfriend & I went down for a short trip to Killarney National Park and this place was perfect. It is great value really close and the family were lovely. If we ever go back to Killarney which I hope to be because i was gorgeous Killarney Peaks will definately be our first choice! Plus the room we got was very spacious and comfortable! Awesome! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doylel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,495 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 38 in Killarney
2,385 reviews
0.9 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Peaks

Address: Ballydowney, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $59 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Killarney Peaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing