We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”
Review of The Smokehouse

The Smokehouse
Ranked #39 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We had steaks as a main and they were excellently cooked. It's a bit on the pricy side, but not too bad. The staff were loved and there's a very nice atmosphere in the place. Well worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    205
    69
    43
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Cork
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food and amazing relaxed atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a very quirky relaxed type restaurant which I go for.
We were supposed to go to the Bricin for dinner Monday night but after walking past The Smoke House during the day on Monday, we decided to try this instead.
This was a good decision as the food was amazing, huge portions and it was soooo relaxing...gorgeous wine....definitely coming back here...food was so good, I forgot to take pictures of it when it arrived and tucked straight in!
Definitely coming back here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Totalamnesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A pleasant change in Killarney”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We dined here last weekend and it stood out in Killarney as being so much better than the' Oirish Touristy' look that nearly every pub and restaurant seems to ape. Great food and surrounding and friendly staff

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredibly good value and delicious food!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My partner and I visited on a busy Friday night, we were welcomed and seated quickly.

The fillet steak was absolutely delicious and the chicken and asparagus was really well seasoned and very succulent.

I was really impressed by the level of service, very friendly and really looking forward to coming back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamessimmons31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We dined in the Smokehouse on our first night stay in Killarney.
Food and atmosphere brilliant.
Staff very friendly

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smokehouse also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to The Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing