We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
24
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
8
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed just one night whilst my partner was working in Killarney and we took our 4 month old baby and our wee dog. The B&B was perfefor us! We had a warm welcome with tea and cakes, our room was clean and nicely decorated with all the usual bits you'd expect (tea/coffee, TV, hair dryer etc) and the view was lovely! The stay was very peaceful and the en suite perfect for us. We enjoyed a delightful breakfast the following morning with homemade wheaten bread and well cooked bacon & eggs. We couldn't find a price online but when we stayed it cost 30 euros each - a real bargain!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank HelenElico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

My new Hubby and I happened upon this gem after being referred to it by an already full BnB up the road. We were warmly welcomed by Hilana, and escorted to the tea room where she served us tea, biscuits and jam. The owner of the house then came in and shared about sites to see in Muckross national park, where we enjoyed venturing through the Abbey and Garden there. The room was great, breakfast was so filling and we were sent off with directions on how to best get to our next location. Highly recommend this BnB. Oh, and the view is PHENOMENAL:)

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Jillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

This Bed and Breakfast was one of our families favorites. It was in a great location just outside of Kilarney National Park. The hostess Lily was very kind and the breakfasts were wonderful. The kids loved the farm!

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Lovely B&B - rooms very comfortable, with just gorgeous views out to the farm and surrounding areas. Hosts were friendly, and the reasonably priced stay included tea/cupcakes on arrival, and a full breakfast in the morning. Good value, about 5 mins drive from Killarney centre (nice to be just out of town too!). Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I spent one night with my friends at Forest Haven Farmhouse, it's an amazing b&b with huge rooms and really cheap. The view is amazing, you can see the lake and I so peaceful. Its 5 minutes to drive from the centre of Killarney. The breakfast was really good too, we really recommended this b&b.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews