We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to stay and to return to”
Review of Dirreen House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dirreen House
Ranked #94 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at Dirreen House and we have a wonderfull time. The house is a very beautiful house and the bedrooms are luxurious. Mrs. Casey is a lovely lady and she suprised us every morning with an excellent breakfast. Her scones were delicious.
There is also a lovely guestroom in the house where you can relax. Mrs. Casey gives good
advice about things to do in the area.
It is definitly a B&B to return to. Thank you Mrs. Casey.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 days at the Dirreen House B&B, we found the rooms and bathroom luxurious. This was the third place we sayed and it was by far the most comfortable. We had the best nights sleep in our two weeks of travels thru Ireland

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gene308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Dirreen House during our trip to Ireland. Mary is the most wonderful of people. She is very helpful when it comes to local travel...telling you how to get there…and the must see sights. And boy can she cook. The breakfast was great and her scones...absolutely delicious.

Keep in mind that when traveling to Ireland (Europe in general) that the rooms are small. But the house offers a cozy sitting and dining area.

For those who prefer the traditional B&Bs…you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjchapman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stayed few days ago at Dirreen House, and for us it was one of the best B&B's we visited at our trip. It is owned by a very charming lady who cooks a delicious breakfast. For her it was a matter of course to get up early in the morning to make us a last Irish breakfast before we are leaving to airport.
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ph1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We have stayed in Dirreen House this summer, which was very enjoyable. The house is beautiful, the room cosy and clean and the freshly cooked breakfast a wonderful start of the day. Mary is a lovely woman, who showed interest in what we visited and recommended some places of interest and a good restaurant.

We highly recommend Dirreen House!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying in Dirreen House bed and breakfast in June 2010. I was down their on a business trip for two days. One of my colleagues who had stayed here before had recommended this place to me.

Mary Casey runs the bed and breakfast. She is a very friendly host. Her breakfast was cooked fresh each morning and tasted great. SHe provides complimentary wi fi to her guests. Which i thought was a nice touch. It is outside the town so it is nice and peaceful. I got two very good nights sleep as a result of this.

I would highly recommend this guest house to any one visiting Killarney.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILOVEHOLIDAYS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015
    • Service
Thank Fra-Azzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
600 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,325 reviews
5 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
2.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dirreen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dirreen House

Address: Tralee Road N22, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $153 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dirreen House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dirreen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing