We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Havens Rest B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Havens Rest B&B
Ranked #56 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Havens Rest. Kay was gracious host and offered great advice on local restaurants and the Ring of Kerry. Our rooms were warm, cozy and clean. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have been ther for two nights and it was really a lovely stay. Thank your for your hospitility. It was so lovely to stay during our trip throu Ireland in souch a nice B&B in a so cute traditional house !!! We sent you a lot of greets from Italy

Room Tip: A really nice house with really nice people inside :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Visited Ireland on a self drive tour. Our stop at Havens Rest was awesome to put it mildly. We were hosted by Mrs. Davies who was genuinely warm and took care of our complicated Breakfast needs and single evenhandedly ensured we had a feast at breakfast. The home is dainty with beautiful Victorian Furniture and very artistically furnished. The capability to access the TV at will and walk added to the homely experience. Comfortable Parking in the driveway.
Located in driving vicinity of the City Centre and Tralee was such a great convenience.
Mrs. Davies' warmth and overwhelming hospitality left us spoiled for services during the rest of the trip,and I strongly recommend Havens Rest...far superior to 5 Star Hotel Service. Our best B.& B experience ever.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneve
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The best B&B in Ireland, my daughter and I were very happy to stay there 2 night.
The lady was so kind and very helpfull. Every thing was exellent!!!!!!!!!!!! we recommanded...........................

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in this B&B. From the knocking on the door until leaving again, we felt right at home. Beautiful, charming interior, spaceous and very comfortable rooms. Mrs. Davies was very friendly and nice, we immediately felt welcome in her B&B. It was our third B&B on our trip, and it was by far the best. We would have loved to stay a bit longer. All in all an excellent experience that we have yet to find a match for. Mrs Davies, we wish you all the best for your holidays, too. Best wishes your last guests from Switzerland this season, Marcel & Melissa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at Havens Rest for 2 nights on our recent trip to Ireland. Ms. Davies was a wonderful hostess. She arranged for a tour of the Ring of Kerry for us and provided us with wonderful breakfasts and conversations. There was some mix up with our reservation and she even took time to get that straightened out and to give us the name and number of someone in Ireland that could help us with our next stay. Thank you Kay. Havens Rest is also very near city center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-town
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Kate, our hostess, was charming, elegant, & personable always. Her home is everyones Dream House: Spacious, Open, Bright & Beautifully furnished & decorated. Impeccably clean & well organized. Large, quiet bedroom with King bed overlooking landscaped acreage at rear of house. Super clean, modern bathroom if small but adequate.
Lovely breakfast with smoked salmon over scrambled eggs which she freely offered in lieu of the traditional Irish breakfast. Lovely! Kate even took time to visit with us a bit at breakfast.
Would definitely stay again & highly recommend it to those who appreciate elegance!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AkDenizK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2.4 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Peaks
Killarney Peaks
#55 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Redwood Country House
Redwood Country House
#36 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashville House
Ashville House
#15 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.2 mi away
Muckross Riding Stables B&B
Muckross Riding Stables B&B
#87 of 145 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havens Rest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havens Rest B&B

Property: Havens Rest B&B
Address: Tralee Road N22, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing