We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Irish pub”

Kayne's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #27 of 202 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Kayne's Bar & Bistro offers an informal and very friendly dining atmosphere, with a range of good value for money tempting menu items. There are 13 wines by the glass to choose from, plus a selection of local beers. Food is served daily in the Bar from 12.30 to 9.30pm and from 6.30 pm in the Bistro. Our staff are friendly and professional, and we value your feedback on both our food and our service.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ireland is not known for its food, but I found it excellent everywhere I ate. Only pubs, and no restaurants. What a pleasant surprise !

Thank DellSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Kayne's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dellsol,
Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to Kayne's so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 448 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Ordered the roasted chicken special and it was delicious! The chicken was tender and flavorful, the accompanied roasted vegetables were fresh from the garden cooked perfectly. Our waitress Amanda was attentive, sweet, and very welcoming. So happy that we ate there this evening! Thank you Rory at Old Weir Lodge for recommending them!

Thank Sherpa757252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Kayne's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Sherpa75252

Thank you for your kind and complimentary review following your visit and dining experience at Kayne’s. I am delighted you enjoyed your meal with us so much and your comments on our food are just what patrons have come to expect at Kayne’s. We appreciate your kind words about Amanda also and valued member of our team. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again on a future visit to Killarney.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

attached to the local hotel, this is a sure bet when looking for good food and ambiance in |Killarney. always busy, the bar and restaurant is always abuzz. food is good and service also good. good choice on the menu but prices even for touristy Killarney are on the up side. however you get what you pay for.. most of the time.... the fish pie lacked a lot.. mainly left over fish was what was present. other 3 meals were very good
so why not a 5 star experience. well the toilets left a lot.. a very lot.. to be desired. badly in need of a deep clean.
other than that a good experience to eat and drink in

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Kayne's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Joe,

Thank you for you review and we value your comments very much. I am delighted you enjoyed the ambiance and the buzz of the bar / bistro. I have sent your comments on the food to the chef for review. I have also taken on board your comments re the toilets and will investigate as a matter of urgency. Again we appreciate the feedback and will follow up on your points.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner and a Guinness. It was great. Waiter was very charming. I highly recommend the Beef and Guinness Pie.

Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Kayne's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you JH, delighted you clearly enjoyed your visit to Kayne's so much. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch after a full morning at the National Park and the meal was nice but the desserts were the best part of it

Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Kayne's Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks Pedro for your kind comments, delighted you enjoyed your visit to Kanye's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayne's Bar & Bistro also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Kayne's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing