We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice half of a duplex - great for 4 adults...”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of property 
(2 units)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of property 
(2 units)
Garden & Deck Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Exterior of property 
(2 units)
Garden & Deck
Living Room
Dining Area
Bathroom
Stairway
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Ross Castle, Killarney
Muckross House
Torc Waterfall
Gap of Dunloe
Glenbeigh Races
Lakes of Killarney
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip C
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice half of a duplex - great for 4 adults and 2 kids”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a very nice, quiet house a 20 minutes walk from downtown Killarney. Kitchen was well appointed, rooms comfortable and reasonably spacious. One bath and bedroom downstairs, two bedrooms and a bath upstairs. Yard in the back for kids to run in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ainebarre...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Comfortable, well-equipped house in an Ideal location!”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

On arrival the owner greeted us warmly and answered all questions and queries comprehensively.
The property was clean and home-like, in the most convenient of locations.
Complimentary milk, bread and a bottle of wine on arrival was a thoughtful gesture.
The only suggestion we would make might be to number the house as we had a lost traveller knocking on our door at 1 a.m. looking for another house in the park.
Otherwise we couldn't have been happier with our Killarney stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgcarbs
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent rental and vacation”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at Sive House in Killarney for the entire month of May ,2016, and cannot say enough positive things about it. House is beautiful, clean, and in a great location two blocks from downtown Killarney. Restaurants, shops, and pubs are walkable and area provides myriad of activities and beautiful scenery. We are well travelled and believe that this may be the best accomodations we have had. It was WONDERFUL!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chander19...
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A comfortable house with a great location”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent 3 days here. A very comfortable and well kept house ideal for a group of 5/6 persons. The best part is its location- very close to town centre and yet secluded. Kitchen is nicely fitted with all gadgets. Bedrooms are also very nice. Attached bathrooms are convenient.The living room can do with some up gradation. All in all very good value for the price.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines O
Buenos Aires, Argentina
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We could have stayed for a month!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at this house in Killarney. The house was wonderful, it had everything that we needed and it was very comfortable. The location was very good, because it was near the town, but at the same time in a very quiet neighborhood.
John King was sooooo nice to us, always there to help, even with things that didn't have anything to do with the house!! (reomending places, giving maps and even helping us with a parking ticket!!).
Killarney is an amazing town, with beautiful attractions, amazing golf courses, and shopping.
We only stayed for 4 days, but we could have stayed there for a month!!! There were so many things to do, the house was very comfortable and the owner so nice!! I definitely recommend this place and this house, you won´t be disappointed!!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallyjoe
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Description of the house is under stated by the owner. Kitchen, cleanliness, and follow up to ensure your comfort is excellent. The location of Killarney is so ignored by some popular guide books. We used this as home base for two weeks. Day trips for Dingle, Ring of Kerry, Tralee, Limerick, Adare, as well as the parks, Golf (10 minute walk across the street) my GPS picked up 4 other near by courses. Shopping, Music every night, delicious and varied restaurants, grocery stores near by, one not even needing a car. Horses race around the golf course for a multiple day visit each month. Jaunty carts will pick you up and drop you off on main road a block away. Town is a slow easy walk away, tour buses available and taxis if it rains. An hour on the jaunty cart was negotiated down to 10 euros on a misty day. Improvements I'd recommend: better knifes and cooking utensils.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Minor problems, no complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ntcampbel...
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable house, great location”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a location that would be perfect for day trips around the Southwest of Ireland and Killarney fit the bill. We also have two teenagers that like challenging, outdoor activities and we love nature too. This house is perfectly located alongside the Killarney National Park. We were able to walk to Ross Castle for a tour and a boat trip to Inishfallen Island where we meandered through the abbey ruins and took a lovely walk around the island's perimeter. Beautiful views of the lake and lots of deer. The house itself is comfortable and had plenty of room for our teenagers to spread out. The kitchen and bathrooms are updated and had everything we needed to cook big breakfasts and a couple of dinners. The walk to town is about 10-15 minutes, plus across the street is the racecourse and golf course. My husband and son played the course and had a great time. We also discovered a fantastic Irish music and dancing show located at the racecourse called Celtic Steps....a must see. The house has a nice deck and table, but we weren't able to use them because it was rainy and cool. Overall, I highly recommend this house for an extended stay in Killarney.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing