We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ring tour with a Large Group”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deros Coach Tours

Deros Coach Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.62*
and up
The Ring of Kerry Day Trip including Killarney Lakes and National Park
Ranked #5 of 47 Tours in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deros Coach Tours is a Family owned and operated business providing visitors with exceptional driver/guides,top class,current year coaches with the highest specifications.Coming very soon - free Wifi on touring coaches - watch this space.Discover the beauty of Killarney and Kerry in our five star rated tours with our friendly and knowledgeable local driver/guides as they reveal the history and stories in their entertaining and amusing commentary.We have frequent stops for photos,refreshments and bathroom facilities during the tours.All our driver/guides are enthustiac,pleasant and focus on creating a fun environment for your day touring with us.Travel in comfort and style in our luxury fleet of four and five star rated coaches at extremely affordable prices.Why not charter a private Mercedes Benz midi coach or coaches and let us arrange a customized tour in the Killarney surrounds.No group too big or too small.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ring tour with a Large Group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We recently took a large group of American university students on a Deros Ring of Kerry tour. Michael was our bus driver, and we were all very pleased with his tour. He pointed out notable stops along the way and pulled over several times so that folks could disembark and take photos. The tour was really lovely, and we were quite happy to get to see such a beautiful part of Ireland so efficiently.

At a few of the stops was the option to use the facilities and also to get some snacks. A lunch stop was also made - while the food was good there were no 'sights' at that location.

Only one word of advice: it's quite a while on a bus and the roads are both narrow and winding. If you're prone to motion sickness, I'd recommend preemptively taking a bit of Stugeron or the like.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dyan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    116
    36
    32
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Ring of Kerry and Michael”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We decided to take the coach tour of The Ring of Kerry instead of driving it ourselves and we are so happy we did!! Our driver/guide Michael was awesome!! He stopped at all the right places for the right amount of time at each. He was so knowledgeable and personable he made the tour perfect. He answered the many many questions that we asked and never missed a beat. Michael, thank you so much for making our day so wonderful and your gift to Patrick will always be cherished

Helpful?
2 Thank beany3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killaloe, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only way to see the Ring of Kerry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My daughter and I took a tour bus around the Ring of Kerry in Killarney and we both agreed its the only way to enjoy it fully. You sit up high and can see over the rock walls and Michael gives a humorous and factual history of it. Very worth the time and money. Take a tour with them as you will be pleased that you did.We would certainly recommend it as the one driving would see very little having to concentrate on driving as the road is narrow and winding.Beautiful views.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent tour and driver, Mike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The International Hotel booked our bus tour of the Ring of Kerry forus, thank you! Mike was a great driver and provided wonderful knowledge. There are places we stopped I may not have on my own - fantastic choices! He provided just the right pace to enjoy the Ring, do a little shopping, take great pictures, best lunch in our 8-day visit to Ireland (fish chowder). Everything on time and as expected. Thank you, Mike.

Sort of visit NOT Family/Teens but Family/young adults is not a choice - it was great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_BLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful break from driving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Michael was a wonderful tour guide, both very personable and knowledgeable. Had we driven ourselves, we wouldn't have known where the best places to stop were nor what we were looking at in the distance. I asked him about seeing the Torc Waterfall and he said it was on the tour but it would be cut out if we ran out of time. Thankfully, we were able to squeeze it in!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deros Tours K, Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Hillary S,

Thank you for your review of your recent tour on the Ring of Kerry. Thank you also for mentioning Michael -your driver guide. We couldn't agree more -the best way to see the stunningly scenic Ring of Kerry is to let us do the driving; so that you can enjoy the views. Our driver/guides will show and tell you things that you will never read in any guide book, and the entertainment value of our award-winning driver guides has proved -time and time again -to be our biggest selling point. Of course, the other advantage of seeing the Ring of Kerry with us, as opposed to your car... is the elevated position of the seats on our modern fleet of touring coaches. This enables you to enjoy better views, which you would not ordinarily see from the confines of a car.

Thank you once again for your review...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deros Coach Tours also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Deros Coach Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing