We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Deros Coach Tours
from $28.90
More Info
from $34.70
More Info
from $31.20
More Info
from $56.70
More Info
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveler rating
769
141
41
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
141
41
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry tour dingle peninsula priority seating driver ray lunch stop slea head sheep dog demonstration photo stops day tour excellent tour take pictures small group great driver inch beach irish coffee great sense of humor rental car
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Our tour guide, Ray, provided excellent insight and historical facts during our tour. Although weather wasn’t ideal, Ray kept tour fun and enjoyable!!

1  Thank 493arth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

This part of Ireland is natural and beautiful. We toured the Ring of Kerry with a private driver. We stopped at all the highlights for photos and small breaks.

Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time despite the intermittent rain. Ray was a knowledgeable and kindhearted man who constantly checked in with us to assure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. A tour I would highly recommend.

1  Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did the ring of Kerry tour. We had the chance to have a sunny lovely day in November! Our driver Ray was a star and more than just a guide! He was excellent and I will 100% recommend a tour with him! His personality, experience and consideration for the passengers was outstanding. Ray was very informative, cautious and fun. He pointed out all sites of interest and provided stories and facts about the area. The landscape was luscious and inspiring. The region is a must-do and so impressive. If you are a wild nature lover-the tour is for you! I’d recommend it to everyone!

1  Thank mirianak2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did the tour beginning of November, had a smaller bus which was nice. Ray our tour guide spoke clearly and made some funny jokes and told a lot of facts. The whole tour was relaxed with plenty of stops with facilities.

1  Thank DayTrip03829042523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deroscoachtours, Front Office Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to post up this review we really appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Ring of Kerry and that Ray made the tour even more enjoyable with all his stories and jokes. Thanks a million again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ring of Kerry is indeed beautiful and the scenery speaks for itself. We are so grateful however, that we had our tour operator Batt, spend his day driving us and giving us the history and splendid stories of the Ring. He was so friendly, funny and kind. He accommodated everyone on the bus and offered to take our photos. The highlight of the day, truly, was during our pass through the National Park - when he sang "Oh Danny Boy" for us. It was magical and very very special - a top five moment of our first trip to Ireland. Great voice and thanks again Batt!

Thank charliemS7274VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deroscoachtours, Front Office Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a excellent five star review we really do appreciate it. Thank you so much for taking the time to put this up on trip advisor - we are very grateful to you and we are delighted that you had such a good time while you were on tour and of course the fact that you all sang "Danny Boy" with our excellent driver guide Batt will have given lots of happy Irish memories of your Irish holiday experience. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took two Deros Tours - to the Ring of Kerry and to the Dingle Peninsula/Slea Head. I found the coaches (big and small) comfortable and the drivers were great tour guides with tons of knowledge all along the way. My hotel booked the first tour to the Ring of Kerry for me and Deros picked me up in their taxi and delivered me to the bus - great service. I booked the second tour in Deros' office when I completed the first tour and the staff was very informative as to what to expect. Ray was my first tour guide and he was excellent with all his knowledge of the area sprinkled with a keen sense of humor. We were so fortunate to have a sunny cloudless day to see all the beautiful scenery. When we stopped for photo ops, Ray was great at offering to take pictures of everyone on the bus at each stop. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was efficient, food selection good, food delicious and the views spectacular! My second tour to the peninsula was equally great! Our tour guide, Bart O'Sullivan, not only was very knowledgeable with a fine sense of humor, but he sang to us too (and it was great)! Again, plenty of opportunities for photo ops and the restaurant he recommended for lunch was top shelf! Would not hesitate to go back to Deros for other tours.

1  Thank AdkLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deroscoachtours, Front Office Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for this sparkling review here on trip advisor - we are so thankful to you for it. We are delighted that we clearly made such an impression on you, especially that you boked a second tour with us. We were thrilled by your comments for driver/guides and staff at the office. We hope to welcome back to our little corner of the beautiful southwest of Ireland.
Thanks a million again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed this tour. Tour guide/coach driver Tim was fantastic! He was humorous and knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed...glad we took the tour rather than drive.

Thank redspeck54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deroscoachtours, Front Office Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to put this up on trip advisor and it was most definitely a better idea to take the tour than drive .Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent tour of Dingle from Killarney...we were joined by a group if 36 ladies from Dublin out for a good time weekend in Killarney...what a treat they were along with our bus driver Ray they kept us well entertained...he is an amazing wealth of history and humor...and a decent singer as well!!!

1  Thank MissBeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deroscoachtours, Front Office Manager at Deros Coach Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you most sincerely for your five star review we really do appreciate it. We are delighted that you had a great time on the dingle tour and hopefully you are back home safe with a bucket load of happy Irish memories. Thank you for booking with us and hopefully we will see you again on another tour in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The tour started great, Wifi and every thing working. After the first stop WiFi never worked. Driver said only when not in transit. It never worked after the first stop. They take you to some nice places. It’s very nice, I did enjoy view the ring of Kerry on-a. Bus. I do highly recommend this tour just be prepared for no WiFi and for lunch explore, don’t go where they recommend.

Thank Delong187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews