We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Killarney
Post
Inbox
Search

“Homely food”
Review of Caragh Restaurant

Caragh Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 218 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful food, very homely. Reasonably priced. Friendly staff. We were leaving just as the evening menu was starting and dinners looked delicious

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank CarolineRed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate here with a large group of friends.
Despite the restaurant being packed we were accommodated.

Full Irish breakfasts great value large portion and tasty.
Would definitely recommend it.

Nice clean and airy restaurant.

Lovely staff. Attentive.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank BusinessMiss_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Lunch as staying for a night in Killarney.im a Coeliac two soups neither gluten free.staff so friendly and chatty was made fab toasted gluten free sandwichwhich I ate every bit yummy.thank you

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank siobhanlattincullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Sumptuous food for reasonable price. Well worth a visit. Accommodating towards all sizes of groups. No prebooking required. Beautiful baby changing facility too.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank bsG1182LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

We found the service welcoming and the staff very friendly.

The food was very good and for the price the portion size was fantastic.

The highlight of our lunch was tge Baileys cheesecake which we greatly enjoyed

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank elizethcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caragh Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Caragh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing