We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one off the best in ireland”
Review of Rockfield House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rockfield House
Ranked #31 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2012

on tour on our motorbike with my son , this b&b was the best we where in on our tour off ireland 5.star.b&b
.food was. so good.keep us going all day.
There,s no need to stay in hotels ,with b&b,s like this .
we will be back on the 31/5/2012,
Alex and wee jack from coleraine .northern ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gi1jhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 114 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2010

Having had the pleasure of staying in this establishment over Xmas, I would strongly advise all would be Killarney visitors to do likewise. The ambiance was one of a typical irish homestead as it is a family run enterprise hence eliminating the impersonal hotel like atmosphere. Coupled with that was superb meals, hosts and above all proximity to the tourist area makes this premises a MUST when in the vicinity again.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
Thank regaldame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We had a great holiday in Killarney there is so much to do and see you could easily loose a week here. We stayed at Rockfield B & B it was very clean and comfortable the rooms were big airy it was very relaxed a good place to chill and catch up on your reading,and the owner was very helpful she even dropped us in to Killarney to the pub and collected us again, now thats service. There is plenty of safe parking and only 5 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Rockfield House is a fab place to stay while visiting Killarney Co Kerry and is a perfect location for touring the ring of Kerry or indeed a weekend away.The value for money is second to none in this family run guesthouse where the hosts will bend over backwards to help and make you feel relaxed.The quality of the breakfast served is just A1where anything goes from smoked salmon to baked eggs or just about anything you request or fancy at the time.Another wonderfull element to Rockfield House is the health and detox centre where i enjoyed the very best colonic irigatation session i have ever had.I am serious about this,this place is a must. Check it out for yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Phildelacrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista giardino e primo piano meglio, anche se poi dipende da chi vi dorme al piano superiore......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
5.4 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
9.4 mi away
Redwood Country House
Redwood Country House
#41 of 143 in Killarney
170 reviews
3 mi away
Woodlawn House Killarney
Woodlawn House Killarney
#16 of 143 in Killarney
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ashville House
Ashville House
#12 of 143 in Killarney
223 reviews
3.1 mi away
Slieve Bloom Manor Bed & Breakfast
2.9 mi away
Guaire House Killarney
Guaire House Killarney
#21 of 143 in Killarney
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockfield House

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $90 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rockfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing