We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Evening”
Review of Danny Mann Pub

Danny Mann Pub
Ranked #19 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our traditional Irish pub has been entertaining tourists and locals alike for over 70 years with the best in live Irish music. Join us for an evening, and you may hear a joke or tale from long ago or even sing the night away with the band!
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Fun Evening”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Danny Mann is one of the places in Killarney for a night of traditional music. The food is acceptable, nothing fancy. Good service. Lovely lively atmosphere which gets better when the music starts. Watching the mature locals come and sing along made this evening thoroughly relaxing and most enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    278
    104
    52
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food Toxic Environment”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a party of 12 for dinner that included 4 children. We were seated near a billiard table where an inebriated patron was swearing at the top of his lungs. We complained to the bartender who kept feeding him drinks. He said he would mention it to management. Nothing was done. We had to leave earlier than planned. Aside from that the food was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Commercialised”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We enjoyed our time at The Danny Mann even though it was very busy. The food and entertainment were very average. It appears to be very commercialised and targets tourists.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMA_656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“outstanding filet”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This Killarney restaurant is in the heart of town and quite popular with the locals. Reception from maitre'd was extremely friendly, and the servers backed each other up. Food was excellent--especially the outstanding beef filet. It was not cheap--but it was worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwardBonekemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great music and drink”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

A friend recommended this place for the music. We went after dinner at another place. The music was great and so was the drink. There was a nice crowd there even though this was in November. We had a great time and would recommend this as a fun place to go. I love Guinness and theirs was great! My wife had excellent wine; our companions had Irish Whiskey and enjoyed it. Go and have fun!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny Mann Pub also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Danny Mann Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing