We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy bar”
Review of Danny Mann Pub

Danny Mann Pub
Ranked #19 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our traditional Irish pub has been entertaining tourists and locals alike for over 70 years with the best in live Irish music. Join us for an evening, and you may hear a joke or tale from long ago or even sing the night away with the band!
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cosy bar”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Enjoyed a meal and few pints here last weekend during the evening.Grub is good and reasonable priced,not huge portions but priced accordingly. Waitresses were helpful and attentive.Nice fire in lounge and comfortable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank decaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    276
    103
    52
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not a bad pub”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited with my husband and elderly parents. Food was good-- standard pub grub and pints.
We were there in December, so they only have music on select nights and its not their normal performers. The fellow performing the night we stopped by was named Scotty. He was lackluster at best. Honestly we would have stayed longer if he hasn't been performing.
The pub is a bit large and not as warm and welcoming as others, but not a bad place for a meal.

Helpful?
Thank KadyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

lovely comfortable pub with the best fish and chips, lovely big open fire. the staff are very helpful and friendly and the price of lunch very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bren085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Irish bar”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Visited the Danny Mann on several occasions whilst staying in Killarney. we did not actually eat ther but the food looked good. We went for the Irish music which starts every night at 9pm. To get a seat you had to be there very early. This shows how popular the place is. Although it was so busy the staff worked very hard to meet the demands of all the customers. This was for both food and drinks. This place is well worth a visit. Live bands with interaction with the customers. I would go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2702barbara1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co limerick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food is overpriced”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were very disappointed with food at the danny mann.I had the 6oz steak with chips,my husband had fish and chips.we have never had such tasteless food,it was not even good value for money at a cost of 30 euro,bit over the top for what you got on the plate,very small portions for a very big price.would not eat here again..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny Mann Pub also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Danny Mann Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing