We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good time was had by all.”
Review of Danny Mann Pub

Danny Mann Pub
Ranked #18 of 191 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Our traditional Irish pub has been entertaining tourists and locals alike for over 70 years with the best in live Irish music. Join us for an evening, and you may hear a joke or tale from long ago or even sing the night away with the band!
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a good restaurant; excellent as pub food goes. Our server, Monika, really made it a lovely experience - she was efficient and charming. That's important.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patev, Owner at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Dianne O

Thank you for your kind review and for visiting our pub. We are happy you enjoyed your food and the service from Monika. She will be especially delighted with your comments. Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

699 - 703 of 966 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very close to where we stayed. Great atmosphere and Irish coffee. The entertainment was also good! Bought a t shirt too since a family member is named Dan!

Thank Crystal595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patev, Owner at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Crystal595
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Irish Coffee and Irish Music. Thank you for visiting our pub and hope you had a great vacation. Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We enjoyed the food very much and although it wasn't the best food I have eaten in a restaurant it was certainly up there with the top contenders. My husband and I couldn't help but comment to John the bar manager about the efficiency of the service. The staff were all amazing, very attentive to everyone's needs and there were plenty of customers to look after. John didn't miss a beat and ran the establishment like a well oiled machine. So good, we are staying an extra night. Thanks guys!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patev, Owner at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Robyn B,
Thank you for visiting our pub and we are delighted you enjoyed the food. Our chefs really appreciate your comments. Thank you also for your kind comments on our staff and John in particular. We all work as a team here and are really gratified when we see customers enjoying themselves. Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is an efficient pub factory with very ordinary food, even slightly less than ordinary. It is very large, caters to tour groups but knows its business - the servers are extremely efficient and friendly and of course there is the music. So if it is music you want go for the fun but not the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CalgaryBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patev, Owner at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear CalgaryBuffalo,
Thank you for visiting our pub. We are glad that you found our team "servers" efficent and friendly. However, we are very disappointed that you refer to our over 70 years old family run pub as a factory and our food as less than ordinary. We are very happy to cater for groups even though the vast majority of our customers come as individuals. Our team work hard to satisfy our customers. If we get something wrong we will try our best to make things right. We are not aware of you bringing any shortcoming to our attention on the night. and we find your vague comments hurtful and offensive. Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a fun evening with musicians from Cork. We were two couples (from USA and Israel). Arriving about 8:30pm for 9pm music. It turned out to be 2 hour performance of Irish music--delightful. Amazing accordion player and mandolin. The third part of the band was the singer and welcomed requests ANC comments from the crowd. A GIGO time was had by all. We nursed Irish coffee and beers and were very welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patev, Owner at Danny Mann Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear bluebuggy,
Thank you for your very kind review and for visiting our pub. We are delighted you enjoyed the traditional music and felt welcome. It was our pleasure to have you. Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny Mann Pub also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Danny Mann Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing