We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killarney Haven Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Arbutus Hotel(Killarney)
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$141
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
$180
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
$214
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scotts Hotel(Killarney)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
39
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetself cateringsecure parkingthought of everythingbrilliant locationplace to stayquiet at nightshort walksitting roomwould definitely stay here againwithin walking distanceaptdunnestowelssupermarketroomycork
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 48 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed in these apartments Dec 2011 with my husband. Had such a lovely relaxing christmas break! The apartments are right in the centre of town which was fantastic for going for drinks at night time! They were so easy to find, at the top of High Street and there was a free car park outside the apartments which was fantastic as we were worried about parking the car for a full week in the town centre!

The apt had everything we could have asked for and the staff were so helpful. Liam was really helpful recommending places to visit in the area and we felt so comfortable in the complex!

Would definitely recommend this accomodation! We got a great offer, and even used a €25 off voucher we got off the apartments Facebook page! Best accomoation we have stayed in in Killarney!

We can't wait to come back!
Sara and Tom, Kilkenny

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a Balcony, some have private terraces- Definitely resommend!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SaraOD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We spent 3 nights here in September in Apt 12 which was an attractive corner unit with sliders to balconies on two sides in the living room. One of the balconies looked out on the cathedra(which was lit up at night) and the mountains in the distance...nice view!. The apartment was immaculately clean and had everything you could need. The living room had very comfortable furniture and the Dunnes grocery store was a couple of minutes walk away. The apartment owners were very friendly and acccomodating. It is very conveniently located to pick up bus tours to the Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula and is right off the main street in a very convenient, quiet location. It is walking distance from the train and bus stations. I reccomend it highly and hope to get back some day!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Stayed in Killarney Haven for a week with friends, in October. Received a great rate and was very impressed with the accommodation. The accommodation is located in the town centre; however we found the area itself very quiet. The apartment was a good size, warm and extremely homely. The staff were friendly, welcoming, and obliging. A large free secure car park is located to the front of the apartments. Our apartment was a one bed roomed suite, located on the second floor and we had a lovely private patio. 3 of us stayed in the one-bedroom apartment. We had a double bed in the bedroom and a pull out sofa bed in the lounge. We were very happy with the quality of the accommodation, and we are planning to return this January for another stay. Would most definitely recommend The Killarney Haven to others.

Killarney is a wonderful town to visit with friends, as there are a number of restaurants and lively pubs and nightclubs to keep you entertained. Found 2 lovely Restaurants I would recommend highly. Bricín Restaurant is located on high street, across from The Killarney Haven. Particularly enjoyed their boxty! Great food and a great service. There is also a gem of a restaurant located on the same street, called Mac's Restaurant. They have a varied menu and cater for all tastes. The staff were friendly and the food was outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AccidentalTourist09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I recently stayed in Killarney Haven Apts. They are ideally located right in the centre of town. They are off the main road and so are nice and quiet at night time but only a short walk from restaurants and pubs.

I think they are all one bedroom apts with a couch bed in the sittingroom (sleeping up to 4 people, I think). Each apt has a balcony or a terrace so that you can enjoy the sun!! The apartments are very clean and have everything you could need for a holiday.

The staff that worked here could not have been more friendly and helpful with recommendations of restaurants, pubs and general sight seeing. They made our holiday all the more special.

4  Thank G-Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zur Kirche hin haben die schönere Aussicht.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews