We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful House and Lovely Hostess in Killarney”
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful three nights stay at Larkinley. This wonderful B&B is located within a few minutes walk of the center of town, close to all pubs and restaurants.

The house is beautifully decorated with its crystal Wateford chandelier! The whole house is spotless. Our room was large and comfortable with beautiful wood furniture and a flat screen TV. But, my favorite part of the room was the bathroom. It was large, bright and the shower was amazing! You can set the water temperature to whatever you want plus the water pressure was great. I felt rejuvenated once I came out of that shower every morning. I would say that Larkinley has the best shower in Killarney. Breakfast was delicious every morning. The pancakes were so yummy and the potato waffles (yes, potato waffles) were amazing.

Toni and Danny are the best hosts. They are such friendly people. They were great providing us with information about the area. Danny helped us planned our hiking trip in Killarney National Park. Toni is just a lovely woman; it was wonderful talking to her every morning during and after breakfast. We felt very much at home during our stay at Larkinley. If we ever go back to Kiillarney we will definitely stay at this B&B. Jose & Teresa from NJ.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 974 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

My husband and I recently traveled to Ireland for the first time to celebrate our Anniversary. Prior to our trip we spent a lot of time researching bed and breakfasts to stay. We have spent a lot of time at B&B's but I have to say the Larkinley Lodge is by far one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The house is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms very comfortable. The breakfast is so good and Toni is so accommodating on what you want to eat. The downtown area is close and a nice stroll. Toni is so warm and friendly and so very helpful. We felt like we entered as strangers and left as friends. I would highly recommend staying at the Larkinley Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMHENNESSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We had a great time at Larkinley! Toni was the most welcoming of hosts - she helped with everything from directions, hints to make our tour of the ring of kerry more enjoyable, excellent dinner recommendations (the Thai place in town is amazing!), and even getting us some ice for a mild ankle sprain.

The rooms are well done, with nice futniture and a great shower. Breakfast was excellent as well. The location is a very short walk from the heart of downtown Killarney.

Overall, couldn't hve been happier!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfadden28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2011

Hello Toni here,



Greetings from Killarney to my New Hampshire guests. Thank you for your very kind review of the time you spent with us here in Killarney. - Delighted you enjoyed your trip to Killarney. Hope your ankle is better and you can come back again some time.

Best wishes,

Toni at Larkinley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband & I were traveling through Ireland and needed a place to stay the night before we drove the Ring of Kerry. We decided on Killarney and I found Larkinley on Trip Advisor and saw all the very positive reviews. We were NOT disappointed.

We were greeted by Toni's daughter when we arrived she got us settled in and took our breakfast order for the next morning. Then we took a walk into town (3 minutes leisurely stroll down the block) for dinner. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast and met Toni. She is such a lovely, friendly woman who was very helpful in getting us a map for our drive as well as giving us lots of suggestions on things to see and places to eat. Such a gracious host!!

My only complaint about Larkinley is that the beds were extremely firm. Some people might prefer that but we are just accustomed to a softer mattress. But that's a personal preference!!

Other than that, everything was beautiful. The decor is gorgeous and the breakfast was SO very tasty. We would not hesitate to book this B&B if we were to ever return to Killarney.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gem9881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2011

Hello Toni here,



Greetings from Killarney to my New York guests. Thank you for your very kind review of the time you spent with us here in Killarney. - Delighted you enjoyed your trip to Killarney. Hope you can come back again some time.

Best wishes,

Toni at Larkinley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Larkinely. Toni was a great hostess and quite valuable in helping us navigate Killarney. The B&B is located in a great location within walking distance of all the sights in town. Breakfast was top notch!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArkyTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2011

Hello Toni here,



Greetings from Killarney. Thank you for your very kind review of the time you spent with us here in Killarney. It was my pleasure to have nice people like yourselves stay - glad you enjoyed my breakfasts. Hope you can stay again some time.

Best wishes,

Toni at Larkinley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I booked this B&B for 2 nights after reading the reviews on TA and I wasn't disappointed. The house is beautifully decorated, modern and clean - breakfast is nice too. The rooms were large, quiet and the beds were comfy, what more can you ask for? Toni looked after us and we felt at home. Parking tip - If you miss one out on 1 of the 3 spaces but there is a big car park 30 seconds away or park in a side street nearby. We had a great time in Killarney and would definitely go back to the area and to Larkinkley. Ellen & Michael.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2011

Hello to Ellen & Michael,



Greetings from Killarney. Thank you for your very kind review of the time you spent with us here in Killarney. Loved having you stay with us.

Best wishes,

Toni at Larkinley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We had a very plesant stay at the wonderful Larklinley Lodge in July 2010. We stayed there for six nights, and felt right at home in the clean and cozy room, from where we could see the green mountains rise above the rooftops. Breakfast was excellent - and served personally by the Woman in The House, Toni. She and her husband really give this place its soul. They are very helpful and with good humor, and go beyond there way to give their guests a pleasant stay. We can highly recommend this place (and we already did, to our friends and families). Best regards Bente and Nicole

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfcFrederiksberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2011

Hello to Bente and Nicole,


Greetings from Killarney. Thank you for your very kind review of the time you spent with us here in Killarney. Loved having you stay with us.

Best wishes,

Toni at Larkinley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,447 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
928 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,358 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $41 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing