We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lARKINLEY lODGE”
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
“lARKINLEY lODGE”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed being a guest at Larkinley Lodge recently.
This accomodation is exceptional for cleanliness and deor.
Toni the proprietor went out of her way to facilitate us in every way possible to make our holiday enjoyable. The house is in immaculate condition and the furniture is of top quality.
The bedrooms are spacious and the ensuite is really excellent.
The breakfast was delicious beutifully presented and very nutrious.
Larkinley Lodge is situated very close to the town centre and within easy walking distance from both train and bus stations.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARKINLEY-LODGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
177
495
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Berkshires, Mass.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Hostess Toni is very helpful with ideas and suggestions for where to eat, what to see. Beds (we stayed for two non-consecutive nights, so we had two rooms) were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MW-Egr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Simply the best! Toni and Danny felt like longtime friends. You have to see this place to believe it! Totally redone with every high-end option. Crystal chandliers, marble, perfect. Flat screen television and free wifi (wlan). Their recommends for dinner (Murphy's Pub) were spot on. Absolutely spotless, felt totally welcome. The Sheehan's recommendations for our trip itinerary helped make our visit a once in a lifetime event. Check out Valentia Island. Only wish we had found the Larkinley Lodge earlier and stayed longer. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KapitanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Larkinley Lodge exceeded our expectations. On our vacation my wife and I spent two nights in Killarney as a "home" for our day trips to the ring of Kerry and Kenmare. The lodge was updated with beautiful in-suite bathrooms and large open rooms. This was one of our favorite places in Ireland. The pubs just down the street had great live music even in the middle of the week. The breakfasts were fantastic, and left us comfortable until late in the day. If we come back we'll definitely spend time at the Larkinley Lodge.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvargo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Larkinley Lodge is a beautiful B&B with large rooms and clean and modern bathrooms. Toni Sheehan the proprietor makes you feel at home immediately. Our party of seven all enjoyed this lovely B&B and the hospitality. The breakfasts were very good. The location is fabulous, just a short walk into the center of town.
Thanks for making our vacation so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danjmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at Larkinley and were absolutely thrilled with our accommodations. The house was immaculate, the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, the breakfast was superb, and Toni was one of the nicest individuals we have ever met. Only a few minutes walk to the city centre and easy access to the Ring of Kerry, you cannot go wrong with this guest house. I have stayed in many B&B's in both Scotland and Ireland and Larkinley certainly rates as one of the best. If this house isn't number one, then it should be.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2010

It is very comfortable and better than some hotels. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Definitely the place to make home base for sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulette18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
898 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
942 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Property: Larkinley Lodge
Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing