We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't go wrong!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Larkinley Lodge in August 2013 for 2 nights while touring Ireland. I can't say enough great things about the B&B, and their fantastic owners Toni and Danny!

The room and house were beautiful, but its the owners that made the stay extraordinary. I agree with all of the 5 star reviews that others have posted. What really put it over the top for me was when my friend was sick and needed a doctor, Toni went out of her way without hesitation to make phone calls and drive us to a 24 hour clinic. I don't know that we would have received such personal attention at any other B&B let alone a regular hotel.

If I'm ever in Ireland again, I will absolutely spend time at Larkinley B&B!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank studio885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
162
471
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Larkinley Lodge while traveling in May. Toni went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to help us make the most of our time in Killarney. She gave us recommendations on where to eat and where to visit, making it by far the best place we visited during our week long trip. The room itself was spotless, spacious and a close walk to the town center. I highly recommended Larkinley Lodge to anyone traveling to Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although not Irish, our group of 8 felt the luck of the Irish during our recent stay at Larkinley Lodge. Toni and her husband Danny were phenomenal hosts and the house, like others have said, is outstanding! Modern and well equipted. Several times my traveling companions asked how we happened to be so lucky to find such a wonderful place to stay. (It was Tripadvisor and all the great and accurate reviews). We had just spent 5 nights at a marvelous B&B in St. Andrew's and feared our expectations might not be met when we re-located to Killarney. But from the minute Toni answered the door - with her cheer and excitement - we were blown away by the hospitality and facilities provided to our group.

As this was our first trip to Killarney and Ireland, Toni and Danny were sure to provide there thoughts and recommendations on where to eat and what to do. There recommendations were spot on and helped to make the most of our stay in Killarney. (Hint: do go eat at Wholesome Fayre if you get the chance!)

Toni made sure to tend to our every need - always with a smile and full of energy! The icing on the cake was our morning of our departure when our 7 am arranged ride failed to show. Without any hesitation Toni jump in her car and insisted on shuttling our group to the train station to be sure we would make our train. She was like our own Leprechaun - saving us in our moments of need!

My only regret - besides having to leave lovely Killarney and Lakingly Lodge - was that we did not have more time to talk with Toni and Danny to learn more about them. We will miss our new found friends, but know that the memories of our incredible stay will stay with us forever!

Thanks again Toni and Danny for everything - your Fort Worth friends hope to have the pleasure of meeting you again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YAZYAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I made it a point to stay with Toni on my second trip to Ireland. The first stay made my second stay a must! The Lodge is situated walking distance from downtown, convenient to restaurants and shopping. The room was exception but nothing can compare to the owner, Toni. She makes the stay unique and most enjoyable. I'll be staying there on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mptynman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A comfortable,attractive B&B with a great location that is in walking distance from the Killarney town center. What makes this B&B most special is the exceptional hospitality of its hosts. Tony went out of her way to help us solve a problem when we left behind an IPad. This is the place to stay when visiting Killarney!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were so pleased with our stay at Larkinley Lodge. Toni and Danny were the perfect hosts -- so warm and welcoming. From the moment we arrived we felt like we had known them forever. This B&B is so bright and spotlessly clean. Our room (with a double and single bed) was very spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious and sparkling. Breakfast was delicious, with lots to choose from. The location is ideal -- just a very short walk and you're in the centre of Killarney. And Toni and Danny are happy to provide lots of great information on restaurants and things to see and do in the area. This was the best B&B stay of our travels in Ireland and we would return to Larkinley to visit with Toni and Danny in a heartbeat. They made our stay in Killarney special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoOttawaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We chose Larkingkey randomly driving past . As soon as Toni opened the front dobest or we knew our choice was spot on. The entry is clean modern and welcoming. The rooms are fabulous. .. ive stayed at 4 star hotels that don't compare. Toni was extremely helpful and very friendly. We had planned to do the Ring of Kerry the next day and then drive to Cork. But we booked another night in Killarney as we felt so comfortable .
Breakfasts in a lovely dining room were filling and beautifully presented.
The best accommodation ive stayed at in Ireland . And very handy to the town centre. Thanks Toni

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arbutus Hotel
Arbutus Hotel
#8 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Property: Larkinley Lodge
Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing