We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were made to feel so welcome!”
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We were made to feel so welcome!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A lovely b and b with great hosts who made us feel so welcome, they even took care of our very wet outdoor gear to dry for the next day!
We were given a lovely room (although a little chilly on arrival), and delicious breakfasts so carefully prepared and presented! Toni, our lovely hostess, did make sure our room was warmer next day!!
Our only negative comment is that our bed could have been bigger (only a double) and with a better mattress as we could feel and hear the springs.
Danny, our host, was very informative and helped us to plan a lovely day of walking and sightseeing of the beautiful area.

Room Tip: We are sure all rooms will be quiet and peaceful, ours was at the back of the house and we did not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnlynne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    38
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
184
501
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Last summer, my sister, cousin, and two nephews visited Ireland for the third time in two years. We had a great experience staying in the bed and breakfast-- Larkinley Lodge-- in Killarney. Toni, our hostess, is a very delightful lady. We had stayed here before and we liked it so much we stayed two nights this trip. Toni makes a great breakfast.We love everything about Larkinley Lodge. Location was perfect--great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolsreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Everything about this B&B was perfect, we couldn't fault a thing. The room was gorgeous with a lovely modern bathroom. Toni (the hostess) couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and treated us so well. The breakfast was great too. Location wise, it is a two minute walk from the centre of Killarney so is perfectly positioned. I would 100% return to Larkinley Lodge, thank you Toni for looking after us so well!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely flawless B&B - great hosts (friendly & helpful but not intrusive); off-street parking; warm cosy and generous rooms; free wifi; great showers; clean and comfortable; fantastic breakfasts; short walk to centre of town for lots of great eating choices and Aran outlet (and lolly shops). Used this hotel as a base to tour Ring of Kerry, Dingle and surrounds -perfect. Sorry to have to leave. PS- plan more time for the drive around Dingle -better than the Ring of Kerry in our opinion.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for our base to explore the Ring of Kerry area. Toni was warm and very welcoming, she graciously allowed us to stay an extra night even though they were leaving for vacation early the next morning. Her suggestions of places to see while driving around the area and a map with highlights circled was very helpful. The room was the largest we had compared to 2 previous B&B's, immaculately clean and the shower was nice and large. Room even had a large flat screen T.V. The bed was the most comfortable one we had on the trip.It was just a short stroll in to town. Would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Larkinley Lodge for two nights in October, as a base for our day-trip tour of the Ring of Kerry. We wanted to be close enough to walk to the town center to pick up our day-trip tour bus, and the location was excellent for that purpose. The rooms were very nice, up-to-date, and quite roomy (on European standards). We had excellent breakfasts. Toni, Larkinley Lodge's hostess, has a wonderful "Irish" friendly personality, and she was very accomadating, allow us to check in a couple hours early because of our schedule. She was very helpful if giving guidance and assistance for the next leg of our trip. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was the one closest to the street. One could occasionally hear car and foot traffic on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLDSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in this wonderful B&B for 3 nights and it was by far the best B&B we stayed in during our driving tour of Ireland. The location was very central, rooms were immaculate and roomy and the breakfasts were wonderful and very filling. Toni was a brillant host with a very good sense of humour and her advice was invaluable. The No1 place to stay when visiting Kilarney.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Padgy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,404 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,220 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#12 of 38 in Killarney
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Property: Larkinley Lodge
Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing