We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the good reviews are true!”
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“All the good reviews are true!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We got here from on our journey and forgot to read the details and arrived earlier than the written check-in time... Not to worry, Toni accommodated us graciously! I don't know why anyone would have a negative view of the accommodations she provides. She is very personable, helpful and treats you right at home, without being too much in your face like a lot of B&B's do. Our room was the first room as you enter and it's not the most pleasing if you plan to stay in the room during the day (why would you though, you'll there to experience the country, right?) Anyway, she made the most of the land and it is a very comfortable and convenient place. She also suits the breakfast (very yummy at that) to your liking. The location is just on the outer edge of the town center, but a short walk. We actually just parked at the B&B and walked into town for the time we didn't spend doing the Dingle Peninsula.

From us, we highly recommend this place to stay should your journey need some rest in Killarney. (read our profile if you think our review is bogus).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-and-J-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
178
495
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights in September 2012. Everything about the place and Toni was a-one. Felt like one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. The room was quiet and immaculate plus the amenities were superb! Toni is an excellent host and a fun person to talk to. For sure this is the place to stay in Killarney.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertatoontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, FL
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent three nights at the Larkinley Lodge. We couldn't have asked for a lovelier room, amenities, and above all lovelier hosts than Danny and Toni. We feel like we now have a new family in Ireland. As for the rooms, they're modern, very well-appointed, and comfortable. Breakfast was always delicious and hearty - you'll not go away hungry! Toni was a great help in planning our days, whether on the Ring of Kerry (magnificent) or a little local dining and shopping. Please do yourself a favor and stay here when in Killarney.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank billnalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed with Toni at Larkinley Lodge several times! That will be the only place we will stay in Killarney. NO NEED TO LOOK AT ANY OTHER PLACE! This is one of the best B&B's we have stayed at during our 17 times coming to Ireland! The rooms are spacious, great shower, and Toni is amazing! She is so helpful to answer any of our questions, and she has a very good breakfast!! You can walk less than a block and you are in town! GREAT LOCATION!!
Give this B&B a try--you will not be sorry!!!

Room Tip: There is not fitness center or swimming pools, could not delete the choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Ok, so I am pretty picky about where I stay and so is my wife. We like the personal experience of a B&B or a small Inn vs a large sterile hotel. This is the B&B to stay at ! Toni is the most friendly person in Ireland in a country of friendly people. The rooms are immaculate and in top shape.
Toni will give you any information on the local area you deserve and a couple jokes along the
way. We had an amazing time and it was hard to leave her B&B and enjoy the outdoors as it was that inviting! An amazing breakfast better than you can make at home and a husband who did the cooking...not a bad deal for Toni.

Go ahead ...Give it a try. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED !

Eli

Room Tip: Chose any room ....not a bad one in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatWhiteNorth_Eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We spend three nights at this B&B and warmly reccommend it. The owner (Toni) is extremably friendly, available and well informed on what to do in the surroundings. The B&B is located just 10 mins. walk from town centre, so you have plenty of restaurants and pubs at hand. Excellent cooking in the morning and gracious, clean and comfortable rooms: it is just staying like at your own home. Really relaxing. Just one note: only cash payment is accepted. No credit nor debit cards: I think this should be improved for travellers' convenience. Nowadays you hardly go around with lot of cash: cards are safer and accepted almos everywhere... It was worth staying.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A buddy and I stayed at the Larkinley B&B for two nights recently, and it was the most luxurious place we stayed the entire trip.
Better than any hotel, the rooms were perfect, a huge shower and bathroom, the beds were heavenly, and everything seemed brand new, even the dining room was the most beautiful dining room we ate in along with a delicious breakfast.
Toni was welcoming, warm, helpful, and more, an amazing hostess, I cannot say enough nice things about her, I strongly recommend staying at Larkinley, I know I will definitely stay there again on my return trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
899 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
943 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Property: Larkinley Lodge
Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing