We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best in Killarney” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best in Killarney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We have been to Killarney many times, wish we had found this B&B on the first trip!
It is wonderful!! Location is walking distance to town. The rooms are modern and very clean! Toni and Dannny were perfect host. Great breakfast! We will always stay at Larkinley when we return to Ireland. Do not miss out a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hhwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Hello to my guests from Georgia,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted to see you had a good time here at Larkinley and you are always very welcome

Yours sincerely,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
162
471
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Toni and her wonderful husband could not have been more kind. She had coffee for us as soon as we came out of the rain. Our room was immaculately clean and neat. Breakfast was so delicious! We cannot wait to return to Larkinley one day, it was such a wondeful stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBern134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Hello to my friends from Pennsylvania,

I enjoyed having you stay with us here in Larkinley. Thank you for your kind review.

Yours sincerely,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Killarney was definitely a highlight of our road trip in Ireland. The lodge is 2 minutes walking distance from the all the restaurants and downtown of killarney so its perfect located.
My personal story. I forget my jacket at the lodge and realize it when we where in Galway so I call a currier to pick it up from the lodge and send it to my country. Toni take care of everything at the lodge to make it as easy as possible and was extremely helpful.
So better innkeepers you'll never find.

Longing for a new visit all ready.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianJonkoping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Hello Toni here

Thank you for your kind review. I was delighted to help return your jacket. Hope to see you again some time.

Yours sincerely,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

We enjoyed the very modern and comfortable guest rooms at this B&B in Kilarney. Its proximity to the center of town, stores, and restaurants make this a very convenient place to stay. The proprietress is not only very helpful and friendly but she is also an excellent chef who provided us with individually prepared breakfast dishes . We highly recommend this B&B to other tourists. Our favorite B&B in Ireland! Make sure you eat at Bricín Restaurant, best Boxty!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCFishGuy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Manager at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Hello Toni here

Thank you for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at Larkinley Lodge and found our location convenient.

Hope to see you again.

Yours sincerely,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We had such a wonderful stay at this B&B. Toni is the most wonderful person and really made us feel at home. Rooms were perfect, mattress was a little too firm for us but that was more of a personal perference and not a negative on the quality. Location of B&B is walking distance to the city center. Lots to do and places to eat in Killarney.The ony negative about this B&B is that it ruined us for our time in Dublin as no one else could live up to the high standards that Toni provides!! And loved her brown bread, best I had in Ireland (and I tried it everywhere). Killarney is the perfect central place to be able to enjoy all that the west of Ireland has to offer... which is a lot. And Toni's B&B is the perfect location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieYoung733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Hello Toni here,

A big thank you to my Texas guests for their kind review of the time spent here at Larkinley Lodge while visiting the South West of Ireland. I am delighted you had such a good time here and hope to meet again on a return visit.

The very best regards until then,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Phila.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed here for three nights, at the beginning of June. Great location - an easy walk into town, and less than a 10 minute walk to the train station.

This place is spotless, and a firm matress guarantees a good nights sleep. And when you wake up in the morning, a full Irish breakfast sends you on your way. Toni runs the place, and cannot do enough for you. When my mother became ill, she called a doctor, and got an immediate appointment for us - and then drove her car to the doctors office, while we followed, so that I did not get lost.

She may charge a little more than some of her competition, but she is, like a true gem, worth every penny. There are only three free parking spaces in front of the B&B, but there is a municipal parking lot behind the hotel, that can handle the overflow. ( I took a train to Killarney, but you really need a car to explore the Ring of Kerry, so I picked up a rental car in Killarney ).

I hope to get back to Killarney next year, and hope that I can stay at the Larkinley Lodge again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJIMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Hi, Toni here,

Greetings to my new Philadelphia friends, Many thanks for your review of the time spent at Larkinley Lodge. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you are always welcome.

Yours sincerely,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, ct
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

On our tour of Killarney we chose Larkinley for an "in-town" B&B, and we were not disappointed. Toni and Danny were welcoming and so helpful both with suggestions of locations for casual pub dining in town and activities in and around Killarney. Our triple room was huge, perhaps the largest of our 7-night stay, with brand-new decor and a gorgeous new marble-type bathroom. We easily walked into the town of Killarney for dinner and dessert then enjoyed a short but leisurely stroll back. Wish we could have stayed longer! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Would love to return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cainrdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Hello to my Stamford Guests,

Thank you for your kind review. Delighted you had fun here in Killarney.

Hope to see you all again,

Best regards,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arbutus Hotel
Arbutus Hotel
#8 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Property: Larkinley Lodge
Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing