We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B & B in Kilarney”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best B & B in Kilarney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

BEST OF THE BEST!! We stayed here for one week and it was absolutely wonderful! Toni and Danny are marvelous. Best coffee We have ever had! Great location! We walked everywhere we wanted to go. Minutes walk to great food as well. Toni went above and beyond when helping us locate lost luggage over a holiday weekend she is a wonder!! We have never seen such a spotlessly clean home!! We felt like we were the first to ever walk in it was amazing and comfortable at the same time. Can't wait to go back we feel like we have family at Larkinley Lodge!! Lynn & John

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trikkijilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Hi, Toni here
Thank you to my new friends from Florida for your lovely review of your stay in Killarney at Larkinley Lodge. Come back soon

Lots of Love
Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
166
471
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

This B&B is lovely with contemporary decor, wonderful showers and roomy, well lighted accommodations. Killarney is lovely and Larkinley's location is an easy two minute walk to the center of town. My sister and I enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and Toni's help in planning our day trips. If you are into shopping, if you are into hiking the Killarney National Park, if you want a location from which to drive the Ring of Kerry --- Larkinley is your perfect location. My sister and I traveled for two weeks in Ireland and enjoyed ourselves so much we are already planning our second trip to Ireland. We hope to stay at Larkinley on our next trip to Ireland as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thanks to my Tennessee friends for your kind review of your stay with us here in Killarney
Hope your next trip comes soon - I really enjoyed having you stay.

Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Perfect location within a 3-5 minute walk to all the pubs/restaurants/shops in town. Good place to stay if you are touring the Ring of Kerry or Dingle Peninsula. The rooms were inviting, clean and modern as was the rest of the B&B. Toni made us feel immediately welcome when we arrived. Toni and Danny were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The gourmet style breakfast each morning was delicious and the presentation was wonderful. Toni is such a doll!! Larkinley was the best stay of my 11 day vacation. I can't say enough good things about this place and I am not one to give out compliments freely. I didn't want to leave. I would definitely stay there again if I was ever in Killarney.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Hello to my NJ guests,

Thanks for your kind review. Loved having you stay and I am delighted you enjoyed the breakfasts so much. Come back soon,

Best wishes,

Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

The bed was very comfortable and welcoming after a long day of traveling. Very clean and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful. Toni is a perfect host. Will certainly recommend this B&B to all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeComo324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Hello to my new friends from Lake Como,

It was great having you stay. Delighted you enjoyed our B&B and your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

Unobtrusive luxury - warm house. clean shining surfaces, good linen.Very clean, spacious room. More of a hotel (my husband said 8 star) atmosphere but Toni was very welcoming.Excellent cooked breakfast, folder with information about B & B and the local area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Hello to my Sydney friends

Thank you for your kind review. Great to see you enjoyed staying at Larkinley Lodge - Hope you can return some time.

Regards,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed here for a night at both the beginning and end of our visit to Kerry. We didn't even think about finding somewhere else for our 2nd night. Toni is very friendly and helpful and she really does make her guests feel very welcome. Rooms are spotless, comfortable and well presented without unnecessary frills. Bathrooms the same with excellent showers. Larkinley Lodge is easy to find and very convenient for the town centre. Our rooms were at the back and quiet. It has a light and spacious feel and represents very good value. We would certainly return. John & Sue

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Hello to John & Sue,

Your kind sentiments are very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Larkinley Lodge. Hope you can make it back sometime.

Yours sincerely,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

room was AMAZING. large, PERFECTLY clean, modern, well appointed: flat screen TV, makeup mirror, full length mirror, large and powerful shower, etc.

food was average, but other than that, everything was spot on.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mph333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Hello to my guests from Oxford,

Thank you for your review. Great to see you enjoyed your stay at Larkinley Lodge. Hope you can return.

Yours sincerely,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arbutus Hotel
Arbutus Hotel
#11 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Property: Larkinley Lodge
Address: Larkinley Lodge 2 Lower Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing