We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murphy's Bar

Murphy's Bar
Ranked #14 of 182 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $43
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hull, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a great place to go and feel like you are really eating in a local place. Good food and fun atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank meldeb3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    371
    74
    42
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wehr
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good honest bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Although "pub grub", the mussels were fantastic. Cottage pie very good. Waitress service was super! This is always my first stop in Killarney. For a more formal meal I go upstairs to the Lord Kenmare which is without doubt the best in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gunnerbelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pub food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The food was an excellent rendition of pub food. Wait staff were very attentive and prompt. Good service was quick and prices were reasonable. It's a great location, but not overly busy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Schwas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not their best effort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We went here on the advice of our driver and unfortunately we did not have a great experience. Waited for our food for a LONG time only to see tables around us served (who were seated well after us). The manager came to see us after we'd eaten and apologized and took off one meal and a round of Guinness...a true gentleman!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Murphy's Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Murphy's Bar. Good pub food, not expensive. Good service. In the middle of everything, typical pub atmosphere

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jane33903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Bar also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Murphy's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing