We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Restaurant”
Review of Murphy's Bar

Murphy's Bar
Ranked #15 of 187 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $43
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our B&B host recommended we try this pub and we are really grateful she directed us there. The food was amazing, some of the best food we had our entire trip in Ireland. The wait staff was very friendly and welcoming. We ended up coming back later in the evening for the live music which was fantastic. I would definitely recommend coming here if you are in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianadmin, Owner at Murphy's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Good Evening Brittany

Many thanks for your kind review. We love to hear back from customers, especially when its positive. Don't leave it too long to return !

Kind regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
There are newer reviews for Murphy's Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

787 - 791 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

great bar in centre of town with good wholesome food..great selection on menu and is also a B&B so ideal spot to stay for a night out in town

Thank MartinaD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianadmin, Owner at Murphy's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Good Evening
Thank you for taking the time to post a very positive review. We really appreciate getting such great feedback from our customers.
Kind regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our B&B host directed us to Murphy's and it was wonderful! The atmosphere and food were great! It's easy to find and you will be pleased when you do.

Thank eppshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianadmin, Owner at Murphy's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Good Evening
Thank you for your resent review. I am trilled you enjoyed your experience with us at Murphys and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Kind regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

People were friendly, Irish music entertaining, plenty of places to sit. Easily locatedon main shopping area

Thank FLORIDAKATY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianadmin, Owner at Murphy's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Good Evening
Thank you very much for your kind review. Delighted to hear you got to experience some traditional Irish music. We hope your experience will have us welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We enjoyed this restaurant. Fun atmosphere good food for the price. Lots of tourists. In the heart of town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Bar also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Murphy's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing