We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real Deal”

Lord Kenmare's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were looking to eat somewhere on a Sunday night in Killarney with traditional irish music. Our request we thought would be difficult to meet. We sought the advice of the concierge at the hotel who made a recommendation. Well what a surprise, Killarney was full of life, you would have thought it was a Saturday. There was music coming from every corner of the town. We ate at The Lord Kenmares, the food was excellent, the staff outstanding, they could not do enough for us. We then went downstairs to the pub where a group of young irish musicians were playing traditional music. It was difficult to get a seat at first because obviously the place s popular. There were lots of nationalities enjoying the music, but it was nice to see locals as well, that is always good recommendation when local folk use the same place.

Killarney is the home of Irish music, so be sure not to miss it on a trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    104
    29
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“'Recommended by locals'”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent customer service from Murphy's bar downstairs staff here are the friendliest and helpful in Killarney. Jane in Lord Kenmare's looked after us so well we returned a second time and the food was exceptional a little pricey but well worth it. A great atmosphere and always full which is a good sign. This is worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LornaLoyalCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A friend of ours who lives locally recommended Lord Kenmares. The range and quality of food was superb. Staff were attentive and pleasant. Highly recommended and we will visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zodalmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our Hake dinner at Lord Kenmare's restaurant. At first didn't notice that the access to the restaurant was up the stairs in the hotel lobby next to Murphy's Bar. must be owned by the same people. A modern atmosphere and excellent seafood. We both had the Hake dinner and thoroughly enjoyed it. Served over spring onion mash and sides of seasonal vegetables, salad, and other choices. Very friendly and attentive staff. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarRLorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“fantastic food and service”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Lamb (27.50), swordfish (18.50), mushrooms (8.60) and a guinness (4.15) were all the best food we ate in Killarney. Yes, it costs a bit more than some of the other food we had but it was orders of magnitude greater in quality. The staff was friendly and made great recommendations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karyatissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Kenmare's Restaurant also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Lord Kenmare's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing