We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from LemonRock Bike Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience LemonRock Bike Tours
from $189.44
More Info
from $281.28
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
39
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild atlantic way beara peninsula these guys great equipment amazing ride day trip rain gear ring of kerry bmw gs gloves helmets healy roads ireland sights guinness
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful weather. The best ride I have ever been on! The BMW GS1200 was a great bike. We went on a self guided tour that Don, the manager, laid out for us and it was easy to follow and spectacular scenery. I didn’t bring any of my gear and Don set us up with good quality riding gear. Bring your GoPro, you will want a video of your ride. I was concerned about safety as some of the roads are a little narrow and riding on the left side of the road but felt safer on a motorcycle than driving a car here. I recommend watching a few YouTube videos about driving/riding here, it will help with traffic circles if you’re not used to them. Irish drivers and much better than U.S. drivers in my opinion. Thanks Don!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank av8rshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I decided to take the plunge on our first ever motorbike tour with Lemonrock, and they served us brilliantly. We took their week's ride on the Wild Atlantic Way, from the beautiful Beara peninsula a little south of Killarney, right up to the awesome panoramas and snow-capped peaks of Connemara and county Mayo.

From the start, Paul was engaging, friendly and professional, as was his colleague Don who we met the following morning and again at the week’s end. The BMW bike and hired equipment were both excellent, and the itinerary we were given well detailed. Lots of advice about good meal stops, particular sights worth seeing etc. Paul was easily able to answer additional questions about the route over a welcoming drink at the plush Brehon hotel.

As we discovered, the accommodation arranged for us was consistently great. And if you like live music and whisky/Guinness, then the evenings are likely to be particularly enjoyable at a nearby bar or pub anywhere you stay. People everywhere are super-friendly, be they locals or fellow visitors.

The only thing Lemonrock couldn’t guarantee was fine weather, but then you take your chances with Ireland! We certainly had our fair share of the wet stuff and some stiff breezes on the particular week we went, but it didn’t spoil our fun. The scenery was still 100% awesome and every day offered breathtaking sights somewhere.

Another crucial detail is that when we did the route (in early April) the roads were often more or less empty outside of the towns and tourist zones, even on the main routes. Some of the twistier minor roads were a real delight to ride too: almost all those we encountered were well-surfaced and free of slip hazards like gravel. The GPS system with the bike was simple enough to understand: we were able to divert from it as and when we felt like it, then get right back on track.

All in all, Lemonrock is a top company offering top service in one of the most beautiful stretches of coastline you are ever likely to have the chance to ride a motorbike. Go for it!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mark_Northfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at LemonRock Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi Mark,

We are so pleased that the tour worked out for you both, despite braving some harsh weather conditions. Glad you witnessed the Irish hospitality first hand. We enjoyed meeting with you too and hope we will have the pleasure again in the not too distant future.

Thanks again for such a wonderful review,

Safe Riding,


Paul & The LemonRock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Paul and the team organized an amazing trip for us. The bike was excellent, the routes were even better. Paul created custom routes for us so we got to see the best of the Wild Atlantic Way. The scenery is stunning, so many incredible views. All the details were considered, great places to eat, drink and stay. We had a wonderful time, and would highly recommend this experience.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at LemonRock Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thanks Craig - It was a pleasure meeting you and we very mush appreciate your taking the time to make this review. We hope to see you back someday - you'd be very welcome! Ride Safe, Paul & The LemonRock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Paul and his team are very organized, and have great equipment. A very scenic ride that must have taken a very thought out planning process.

A fantastic route, will be returning

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank _burjohn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Manager at LemonRock Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi John - Many thanks for your interesting review. It's great to get feedback on our riding routes although, most of the riding on Ireland's coastline is truly spectacular. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

My father and I rented two R1200 GS bikes and rode for 4 ½ days (800 kilometers), beginning with Sheep’s Head Peninsula and worked our way north along each successive peninsula, finishing with Dingle, and then slept our last night in Adare, a great village, complete with beautiful parks, and thatched roof cottages across from a first rate hotel. We found good pubs each night and wonderful people along the way.

To me the Beara Peninsula was the highlight of the trip, especially the Healy Pass, which is out of this world. Lemon Rock has the best maintained bikes I have seen for rent and offers a comprehensive array of clothes and gear to borrow or rent. Paul and Lemonrock’s equipment and service could not be better. Paul works very hard to earn recommendations and repeat business. He, his equipment, and service are truly first-rate.

Anyone wishing to explore the beautiful western coast of Ireland, could not find a better place to rent.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank iliasnathanail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Manager at LemonRock Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi Ilias - Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed meeting with you and your father and glad you had such a good time. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews