We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from LemonRock Bike Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience LemonRock Bike Tours
from $189.72
More Info
from $281.71
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
39
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild atlantic way beara peninsula these guys great equipment amazing ride day trip rain gear ring of kerry bmw gs gloves helmets roads healy ireland sights guinness
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 39 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Paul and the team organized an amazing trip for us. The bike was excellent, the routes were even better. Paul created custom routes for us so we got to see the best of the Wild Atlantic Way. The scenery is stunning, so many incredible views. All the details were considered, great places to eat, drink and stay. We had a wonderful time, and would highly recommend this experience.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Owner at LemonRock Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thanks Craig - It was a pleasure meeting you and we very mush appreciate your taking the time to make this review. We hope to see you back someday - you'd be very welcome! Ride Safe, Paul & The LemonRock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Paul and his team are very organized, and have great equipment. A very scenic ride that must have taken a very thought out planning process.

A fantastic route, will be returning

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank _burjohn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Manager at LemonRock Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi John - Many thanks for your interesting review. It's great to get feedback on our riding routes although, most of the riding on Ireland's coastline is truly spectacular. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

My father and I rented two R1200 GS bikes and rode for 4 ½ days (800 kilometers), beginning with Sheep’s Head Peninsula and worked our way north along each successive peninsula, finishing with Dingle, and then slept our last night in Adare, a great village, complete with beautiful parks, and thatched roof cottages across from a first rate hotel. We found good pubs each night and wonderful people along the way.

To me the Beara Peninsula was the highlight of the trip, especially the Healy Pass, which is out of this world. Lemon Rock has the best maintained bikes I have seen for rent and offers a comprehensive array of clothes and gear to borrow or rent. Paul and Lemonrock’s equipment and service could not be better. Paul works very hard to earn recommendations and repeat business. He, his equipment, and service are truly first-rate.

Anyone wishing to explore the beautiful western coast of Ireland, could not find a better place to rent.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank iliasnathanail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Manager at LemonRock Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hi Ilias - Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed meeting with you and your father and glad you had such a good time. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic experience. Paul at Lemon Rock was the consummate professional and was able to accommodate all of our many and varied needs. Bikes were excellent, service was excellent and it was all made so easy for us. I cannot recommend these guys highly enough.

Add to that the brilliant routes they planned for us and the breathtaking views, that they ensured that we saw, and it all adds up to a truly magical experience.

You HAVE to do this and when you do, you HAVE to use Lemon Rock Bike tours. We had the best time. Everything was perfect, thank you so much Lemon Rock.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank nigelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Manager at LemonRock Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to review Lemonrock. As a young company, we greatly value feedback and your words of encouragement. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Paul took such good care of us!
Great customer service was above and beyond!! Would rent again when we are in Ireland!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank lynnellt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F, Manager at LemonRock Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We really enjoy seeing our customers having a good time! We look forward to welcoming you back to Killarney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews