We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bricin Restaurant

Bricin Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 183 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice food, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Loved the service and the fact that staff were happy to stop and talk about our holiday, giving recommendations on what to do in the area.
Food was also terrific!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,001
    249
    51
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Early bird is good value - didn't find the food outstanding though”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Early bird is 6-6.45, 19euro for two courses which isn't bad given Killarney prices. Didn't have a reservation, and arrived just before 6.45, but staff managed to fit us in as long as we were out by 8, which was fair enough. I had the bruschetta starter, which didn't arrive until after 7.20. Was ok, nothing more than you'd get in any half-decent restaurant though. Daughter had the chicken, son had the thai red curry - both good. I had the lamb broxty. Some of the lamb was fatty, the sauce was a 'light curry' that was really just a stew with maybe a whiff of curry powder. But it was served with a cold side salad on the plate - stews and salads on the same plate is something I don't get. Highlight of the meal was the chocolate cake that kids had - was fab. Overall, the place has a lovely atmosphere & staff are great. The food is good, but not outstanding.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Everything to like and nothing to dislike!! Food absolutely superb. Staff brilliant and restaurant spotlessly clean.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We did not know that this place was so popular and that reservations are recommended. There is a gift shop downstairs and when the sales lady realized that we were planning to eat upstairs, she told us that we should go up to eat right away, otherwise we may not be able to get a table. She said we would have time to shop afterwards. The host told us that he would fit us in as long as we could be finished in 2 hours. We were seated at a table right by the window. I require gluten free food, so I was happy that the menu offered gluten free options. The food was excellent. I had carrot and parsnip soup and chicken fillet in a creamy sauce and served with potatoes and veggies. Everything was excellent. They even have "early bird specials" until 6:30.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fancy and plain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

It was packed so we really appreciated their effort to squeeze us in. Service was lovely,but the food was not spectacular. It was fine, but all the fuss over the boxty as their specialty - it wasn't that good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricin Restaurant also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Bricin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing