We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service”
Review of Bricin Restaurant

Bricin Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

With a home away from home atmosphere, this restaurant is a gem among the stones of this tourist town which is decreasing in numbers. The service is outstanding, and several of the staff came over to the table to have a chat which is really something you rarely see nowadays, and is great to see businesses like these recruiting their own (born & bred or adopters) to exemplify the brand of the kerry people to those visiting from far and near. Loved the food, loved the service, wish I lived closeby -

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelIreland87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,031
    261
    59
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, FL
Level Contributor
290 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food - 5 Star”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

One of our best meals in Ireland. My steak was delish and the salmon was the best ever. Great presentation of the food and the owner visited the table and talked with us. Finish the meal with a good Irish Coffee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank married96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our first and, so far, only meal at Bricin was extraordinary. The food was excellent and the ambiance was comfortable but the service was the most memorable. When the owner found out we had brought a birthday cake for one of our party he joined the party! Great stories, singing and lots of champagne later we felt like regulars. Sadly, the restaurant was closed a few nights later when we tried to return....but we will return on our next trip to Ireland.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biznews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Rental Southern Exposure
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Website not working”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Website appears to be down...is this restaurant still open? Wanted to make reservations. Is the restaurant upstairs? What's downstairs?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BethCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Went with a group of friends here the food was fab but the price was only fair.atmosphere was dead as we were the only people there and the service was slow overall great food bad atmosphere

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerryguy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricin Restaurant also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Bricin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing