We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boxty I've Had”
Review of Bricin Restaurant

Bricin Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Boxty I've Had”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Exceptionally nice restaurant in a discreet location. Food was excellent. I had the lamb boxty with a very nice temperanillo wine to wash it down. There were nine people in our group and all were positively impressed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Revcdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,053
    263
    60
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We ate at Bricin last night and the welcome from the owner John was a really nice touch. he really makes you feel at home. The food is some of the best I have have every eaten. Myself and my wife Julia both had the Crab Claws to start and the Rack of Lamb for main. Both were cooked to a very high standard ans served with a smile.
Cannot fault this place. We are going back tonight . . . if we can get a table.!!!!
Booking essential, to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hessi0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The food, staff and location together with the welcome from Johnny made this a perfect place for dinner each evening. The bread is divine - many thanks

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely experience!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner here with my husband and young daughters. So great to see a children's menu with proper food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellabubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Bricin just has ti be possibly my favourite restaurant in Killarney. Real home cooking and an exciting menu makes you want to return. I love the Bricin and have no problem recommending it to friend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liamomurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricin Restaurant also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Bricin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing