We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #58 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 12, 2008

Nice place to stay in a nice neighborhood. Little bit of a walk to the town centre, but the quiet was respected. Rooms were large but there was no view. Just make sure that you have your key if you are staying out late at night.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lksmith33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Leens Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2008

We hadn't made a booking in advance and had flown into Killarney that same day. We asked the Tourist Information Centre in Killarney for a reasonable B&B close to town (as we had backpacks) and they suggested Leens as an option. So glad that they did. The rate was reasonable and they were only about 10 minutes walk from town. The owner was very friendly yet not too intrusive (as can be the case with some B&Bs). The room we had was above average and very clean. It was one of those rooms where you felt guilty making a mess it was so nice. The highlight for us was the traditional cooked Irish breakfast served in a lovely breakfast room. We loved Killarney, loved this B&B and would definitely stay again if back in Ireland.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ozcookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Renzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Bad in unserem Zimmer war ziemlich eng. Wer korpulent ist, wird sich etwas unwohl fühlen.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jutta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank AnastasiaVr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
Windway House
Windway House
#17 of 143 in Killarney
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardree House
Ardree House
#50 of 143 in Killarney
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingfisher Lodge
Kingfisher Lodge
#19 of 143 in Killarney
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killarney Peaks
Killarney Peaks
#59 of 143 in Killarney
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashville House
Ashville House
#12 of 143 in Killarney
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neptunes Hostel
Neptunes Hostel
#8 of 47 in Killarney
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leens Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Marian Terrace, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Leens Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing